Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GussieUp

27 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
May 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Excitable gal, coffee nerd, soul singer, roadtrip junkie, and ever-prospective dog owner. I enjoy a good sit over an even better cup of coffee. Ideal afternoon being coffee turned cocktails in the backyard, dogs underfoot and music blaring from the kitchen. After a number of wild seasons I find myself settling in, working hard to solidify myself as a respectable citizen of the West. Colorado has been good to me and I intend to appreciate that to the fullest. I'm from a northern valley in California but my heart belongs to a secluded stretch of odd little ocean called the Monterey Bay.

I enjoy contemplation, conversation, wit, singin sweet soul, and (bourbon) whiskey. Also passionately arguing points I do not necessarily believe because the sake of argument is precious.
What I’m doing with my life
Coffee, music, mothering (though I am not physically a mother myself).

Like many of us, I am carving my way. Currently managing six small shops for a local coffee roaster and putting in my time behind the iron. I have detailed plans (from plumbing to porcelain) for a shop of my own a few years down the road.

Lately digging simplicity, houseplants, loud music, putting things in jars, never leaving the house, dogs, and thunderstorms.
I’m really good at
Beverage-making, walking fast in heels, rolling doobies, adventure, mothering bands/dogs/hobos, and moving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to overdress like your grandmother might for brunch. Also glasses.

It has recently been pointed out that I talk to strangers as if I know them. I think they call that having a candid manner and I guess I do. Possibly it's a long-lived tactic developed to handle crippling social anxiety that has become an essential part of my personality. So they say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorites being: Steinbeck, Vonnegut, Christopher Isherwood, Eugene Ionesco, Hermann Hesse, Tom Robbins, Margaret Atwood, Douglas Adams, and Henry Miller. Also, I'm a sucker for a good fantasy novel. I have trouble reading one book at a time (currently in the middle of six). Got a looong list of books to read over the course of my life. I'll never finish it and that's okay.

Movies/Shows: Make me laugh, challenge or scare the shit out of me. Favorites: Peep Show, X-Files, QI, West Wing, Red Dwarf, Battlestar Gallactica, Trailer Park Boys, MOON NAZIS, Parks & Rec, Firefly. Robin Hood Men in Tights is my favorite movie by far.

Music: I tend toward soul, country western, gospel, big band jazz, and a smattering of indie rock. Anything further forward than the 70's I tend to ignore. Anything goes as long as it's got soul. On a regular basis I can be found listening to James Carr, Pearl Bailey, Patsy Cline, Brenda Lee, Ween, Andrew Bird's Bowl of Fire, Cake, Ruby Andrews, David Bazan, Lefty Frizzell, or George Jones. Currently listening to The Devil Makes Three because Santa Cruz.

I'm also an ardent fan of podcasts Roderick on the Line, Jordan Jesse GO, & You Look Nice Today.

Food is pretty sweet. I eat a lot of salsa. I like simple meals and diner food.
The six things I could never do without
Northern California, a nice little sip of whiskey after dark, music as a commonplace social interaction, conversations that get real, alone time, dog kisses. Oh and nieces. Seven things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Existential nonsense, dog ownership, going into exile, coffee, aesthetics, band stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to wander out, get into trouble. Favorite Friday nights at home involve spliffs & whiskey, records and giggling to podcasts discussing the swingin' dick of Ben Franklin and Nazis, Nazis, Nazis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I begged my mother most nights (at five) to put my hair in foam curlers before bed so I could have huge curly hair in the morning. Over twenty years later, I still often sleep or putter around the house for hours in them. Go big or go home. Also I occasionally watch yodeling instructional videos on youtube. Deal with it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like adventure & intelligent, witty conversation. Also whiskey. You know a good haircut. The thought of 1940's Country Western/1950's Rock&Roll/1960's Soul records spinning constantly doesn't make you want to throw up but instead plays a trick that endears me to you. You must have intermediate fence-jumping abilities, a sense of humor & chivalry, respond well to playful mockery, and not be easily frightened. Friendship would be lovely, anything else a pleasant surprise.

“My alone feels so good, I’ll only have you if you’re sweeter than my solitude.” --Warsan Shire