Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gustafswede22

28 M Birmingham, AL

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really enjoy meeting new people, although I'm not always great at actually getting out there and starting conversations. Born in NY, spent 4 years in NC for college -- knew nothing about AL before being asked to move here for work. I'm enjoying the city, but there's still a lot to see.

Also, it took me a solid ten minutes to update the first sentence of this paragraph on my phone, which only confirms that my Mom was right about a lack of fine motor skills. It should be mainly uphill from here.

I'm sarcastic. Not in a mean way--I just tend to make light of most situations. I like girls who can do the same.

I enjoy food. A lot. My idea of going out almost always include some sort of restaurant. I like most cuisines, although I've never eaten a huge amount of seafood. Not sure why--trying to work on it.

Baseball is the greatest sport. Closely followed by college basketball.

I love languages and think I have a good ear for accents. But please please please don't let me be that guy who over-accentuates a foreign word in the middle of speaking English.

*UPDATE: got a dog. Her name is Rhubarb, but she goes by Ruby. She's a rescue and I expected her to grow to maybe 40-50 lbs, but she stopped at 25 lbs. It's amazing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've moved around a fair amount in the last few years, mainly due to work. I love my job, but it offers plenty of time to relax. I plan on working for a few more years and then reconsider if I want to pursue a graduate degree.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Holding up my end of the conversation and maintaining an optimistic outlook. And eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My name. Chest hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ghostbusters, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, 30 Rock, The Office, Modern Family, Arrested Development, Of Mice and Men, The Devil in the White City, Moneyball, cheeseburgers, chickpeas, peanut butter, IPA's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food
Baseball
Microbrews
Travel (including road trips)
Catchy music
Sweatpants
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to eat next, which cities I'd like to see, which friends I can visit, the next book I'd like to read (usually way in advance of finishing my current book), why I'm spending so much time thinking about non-work stuff...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once gained 50lbs in an academic year. I've lost most of it...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're a) cruel or b) unwilling to try new things, we might struggle. Other than that, I bet we can find something in common.