Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gustav_Hugo

30 M Peterborough, NH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Available
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a man of many interest and some talents. I enjoy engaging in activities like hiking/camping, landscaping/construction/building, cooking, sculpting, playing music, martial arts/fencing, and child rearing. Kids are cool, well unless they are little shits.

I also am interested in human development, and my higher education is in psychology, with a specific focus on counseling people so they may achieve self-actualization or just be happy with their lives. Personalities are pretty cool a I find meeting new people to be exciting. I like living life and I like assisting people in finding ways of living the way they desire as long as its not murder.

Short of helping people, I like going on adventures, and making each day different if possible, but I'm also a realist and try to keep my lifestyle stable. I'm not going to jump on a plane tomorrow because I had a dream about pom-trees and bright blue oceans. Though that would be kind of fun to do some day.

I also love the smell of books. Old ones, new ones, questionable ones. Something about books makes me feel secure.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am in school for my second Masters in counseling. I got my School Counseling degree and certification but I feel that my degree wasn't enough so I'm going back for another Masters. I like working with kids, and want a full time job where I can just hang out with them. .

But currently to pay the bills I work as a life skills facilitator for people who have traumatic brain injuries. And I love this work, its like nothing I've ever done before, everyday is different and sometimes exciting.

I also volunteer at a local elementary/middle school teaching the art of fencing to children. Its a cool time because I love teaching fencing to pretty much anyone. If you want to know, I'd be down for it.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at listening to people, and helping them boil down things that are vexing them. I like working with people as a profession and listening to them talk about their lives. In other words, an isolated desk job would be death for me. Every job I've ever had, I some how find myself playing the role as consultant or counselor to my co-workers. I have a natural flare for it, this would seem. Probably why I am going into the counseling field in my graduate studies.

I'm also decent at the sport of fencing, sculpting, landscaping, and cooking. I use to be farely good at acting and music performance. But saidly I have not traverse those avenues lately.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told its my eyes, then my voice, but sometimes its my stature. I'm average tall, but have broad shoulders, and a somewhat muscular frame, but I'm not very muscular.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Huge Doctor Who fan, and that was decades before the new series. Pretty much developed my personality off of may different incarnations of The Doctor. Watching Dr. Who is one of the view times you will see me jump with glee and bounce around in my chair, and yes like an 8 year old with candy. I also really big Star Trek Farscape, Firefly fan, well pretty much most scifi shows. I also love mysteries. I heart Agatha Christie. Sherlock Holmes is an iconic hero of mine, and I absolutely love the modernized new BBC Sherlock. Benedict Cumberbatch is an amazing Holmes and a damn good Khan, but him and Martin Freeman are magic together. I have other shows and genre's I love, and I could go on, but I will restrain myself.

My favorite live shows are mostly musicals, I love musicals, but also enjoy those classics like Death of a Salesmen, Shakespearean like Merchant of Venice, or Much Ado about Nothing.

I love books and own a library of over 300 books, but struggle to read them, due to some dyslexia. But I love children's literature, and try to read as many children's science fiction, fantasy, as I can.

I really enjoy movies, and can't even begin to think about which ones are my favorites, so I will have to list directors like Terry Gilliam, The Cohen brothers, Brothers Quay, Darren Aronofsky, Joss Whedon, Akira Kurosawa, etc.

Music is pretty much an umbrella, its easier for me to list the music I don't like such as modern country, or this crap that artist are passing off as rap these days. But I'm a fan of classical and retro music from most of the periods, but I particularly like folk, industrial, metal, jazz, and blues.

Food, I like most foods, and particularity Indian, or Korean, but its all good.
The six things I could never do without
My vest/pocket watch
my spectacle sunglasses,
my facial hair
A plan
The woods
Some sort of fencing weapon or a story in my head, it depends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the human soul, and collective unconsciousness. I think of people as parts of a greater whole, and we are all connected to something spiritual, even if we don't believe it. I also think a good deal about stories about the human experience, mostly writing them in head. But my real passion is community planning, and thinking about how people can get a long without all the hate and oppression.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, probably working, because I got to pay those bills, but if I am free which happens occasionally, I like to go out to were the people are. I drink very rarely, but I will have a couple socially. I'm not so good at dancing but I still try, and I love karaoke, but I can never get my friends to want to go to a karaoke bar. I love the movies, especially drive-ins, and I love to just walk the town at night and go people watching (out in the open). So a typical Friday idea night would be going out to dinner, hitting up a karaoke bar, then going to a movie or dancing, while synonymously watching the shenanigansof people a long the way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm in a committed alternative style relationship, which I can discuss in great detail if anyone is interested. Feel free to ask me any questions about this that you would like.

Also sexually I am about 70% straight and 30% gay. I am open to meeting couples as long as we all like each other, having a connection is very important to me.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you think I look like someone you could socialize with, and don't sound to crazy. But also because you think I'd be a good lover and would both respect and treat you right. Also because you are comfortable with yourself, are funny, smart, and want to have awesome intellectual conversations, and passionate sex. I like the intelligent women who like themselves very much.