Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 New York, NY Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 19
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to New York because this city is unbelievably fun. I write about sports for a living, and write about other things in my own time. I taught English in France after graduating college.

I have an uncanny ability to laugh about anything, and I'm a strong believer in food and sleep as the cure for everything.

I'm teaching myself harmonica at the moment. It's fun as shit.

I'm originally from the Midwest, which probably makes me a nice person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A̶t̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶m̶o̶m̶e̶n̶t̶ ̶I̶'̶m̶ ̶t̶r̶y̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶c̶o̶n̶v̶i̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶c̶o̶m̶p̶a̶n̶y̶ ̶I̶ ̶w̶r̶i̶t̶e̶ ̶f̶o̶r̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶p̶a̶y̶ ̶m̶e̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶c̶o̶v̶e̶r̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶T̶o̶u̶r̶ ̶d̶e̶ ̶F̶r̶a̶n̶c̶e̶.̶ ̶I̶f̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶c̶a̶n̶ ̶h̶e̶l̶p̶ ̶m̶e̶ ̶m̶a̶k̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶s̶ ̶h̶a̶p̶p̶e̶n̶,̶ ̶s̶e̶r̶i̶o̶u̶s̶l̶y̶ ̶g̶e̶t̶ ̶a̶t̶ ̶m̶e̶ ̶r̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ ̶a̶w̶a̶y̶ ̶W̶H̶A̶T̶ ̶A̶R̶E̶ ̶Y̶O̶U̶ ̶W̶A̶I̶T̶I̶N̶G̶ ̶F̶O̶R̶.̶ [Edit: DID THAT] Writing and editing all dang day, every day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, endearing sarcasm, foosball, shooting the shit about nothing in particular.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile? I've been told I have great teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Quick off the top of my head, otherwise this will get out of control:

Books: I think "Let Us Praised Famous Men" by James Agee is the best thing I've ever read. "Catch-22" is a close second. I have old man tastes.

I take recommendations very seriously, so if you tell me to read it I will.

Movies: "Apocalypse Now" is at the top, but "The Big Lebowski" makes me feel good every time I watch it. Does everybody say that? I hope not.

Music: I'm all over the place. I'll rock out whenever I can, I suppose. Pavement, The White Stripes, Radiohead, Destroyer, the Modern Lovers, LCD Soundsystem, Modest Mouse and, uh, Spoon. That's a good list.

Food: I'm French so I'm biased that way. Also love Cajun, Thai, Indian ... I'll do spicy any time.

Standup comedy cuts right to the core of me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'll try: My laptop, college football, beer, extended bouts of ribaldry, extended bouts of sleep, the people that make me laugh when I need it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm doing next, anywhere between two minutes and 20 years from now. That, or letting my imagination run away with something or other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends, or staying in with friends, or tip-tapping at my computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I got a bean stuck in my ear in 6th grade and had to go to the doctor to get it out. In a drawer, he had an envelope filled with other objects he had removed from the ears of children. Among the objects: A quarter and a gummy bear. I told the doctor he was odd.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
"You like me" seems like the wrong answer to this, but I don't think anything else really works. I like people, and the more I get into this OKC thing the more I think it's kind of fun. Let's do this.