Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GuyinDC20036

32 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a neuroscientist that works in science, education and technology policy, who likes art, photography and community building projects. So yes, I'm pretty much a nerd, but a well rounded nerd with a good heart. I have pretty lofty goals and ambitions, and I've always wanted to live a life of significance, and have the things I've created or done help people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to DC from Memphis where I was a research scientist working on childhood neurodegenerative disorders. Here I work on science, technology, and higher education policy in an advisory role. I feel pretty lucky to be in a job that daily has the potential to have a significant positive impact on peoples livelihood and well being.I'm originally from Texas, but now I reside in the DuPont area of DC.

I guess I'm just hoping now to find as much or more personal fulfillment outside of those I've enjoyed in my career, education and family parts of my life.

Also, there's a lot of fun stuff to do here in DC, and I guess, at the very basic level, I'm just looking for someone to do stuff with, and get to know better in the process.

Ex. Eating out, the Kennedy Center, Eastern Market, Concerts at the 9:30 club; art openings and museum exhibits; farmers markets, embassy events, festivals, hiking, brunch, trying out some new beers, bourbons, wine...etc..etc....etc....etc
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, it's not filling out compelling online dating profiles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I always seem to have a coffee in my hand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'll give any book a try, but recently I've been reading a lot of CRS reports..hehe

Art: Botero, Taylor-Wood, Hamilton, Kahlo, Rivera, Rothko, Picasso

Shows:Daily Show, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Sherlock (British Version), House of Cards (both versions) Mad Men, Master chef, The Taste, Archer

Food: Tex Mex, Indian, Steak

Music: pretty much everything except most (but not all) country. Otis, Rev. Green. Stax artists.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (feels obligatory, but true enough) , TexMex food, Smart Phone, Travel, Friends, Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
new ideas, old ideas, and making travel plans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to find something to do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1.You want to meet up and do something fun.

Also good:

If you are a person of substance that is challenging, and likes to be challenged.

If you are a kind person that is capable of empathy, and is also ambitious, witty and charming.

If you are an amazing, capable, independent, and cute woman.