Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Playa del Rey, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:33pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The Short Short Version
I have sort of settled into a mid life routine at this point, with work transitioning into quiet evening with my wife playing computer games and watching movies, and hanging out with a few friends on weekends.

Background and Romance

I moved to LA about 10 years ago to work and finally think of it as home. I married my wonderful wife (Muridae) in the last couple years after many together. We want to lengthen our list of friends and activity partners. Muridae is poly and I am beginning to explore the option which is why we haven't deleted these profiles yet.

We are both geeks and though a bit shy not particularly introverted (at least me). We are internet and information junkies and probably know or are playing the latest video games. We also share a love of movies and make frequent use of our home theater. There are some differences - I love to discuss politics, religion, and current events, she does not. I am a very direct / too-honest-for-own-good type person, Muri is more circumspect.

I am playful, inquisitive, and open. I love to strike up a conversation on nearly anything with multifaceted viewpoints.

Stuff For Fun

Hanging out with a small, close circle of friends. I like Entertaining (hosting gatherings), we have a decent boardgame and movie collection plus like to make meals for groups. Funny and/or action and/or make-you-think films. Discussing/debating/talking about nearly anything. Computer/video/card/board games. Walking/jogging.

I try to not let work keep me from doing anything fun so try to keep my eye open for opportunities to go to a concert, hit the beach (its so close!), convention, or just walk my neighborhood looking for what is new. I've visited a few countries and try to plan a trip at least a couple times a year, even if it is just Vegas. My retirement plan is to see the world a few times over.

Not done recently but also fun (in no partiuclar order): camping, canoeing, bowling, aikido (need to find a dojo near here though), beach fun (frisbee, volleyball), and many other things. To be honest I am not as physically active as I should or want to be at the moment, hopefully remedy that soon. I am willing to try most anything (that won't get me killed or imprisoned) at least once, contrasting Muri's food pickiness.

I like getting out and about but prefer to do so with friends, otherwise typically I'll be at home reading on my kindle, using my home theater, or putzing around on the computer or game console. I like to cook and am pretty decent at it, above single guy ramen special at least and Muri is pretty picky. I am equally happy to go out to eat and an evening on the town though. I really like trying new places

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working (Software Engineer). Wandering through it looking for ideas. Pondering vacations. Filling out this profile with an overabundance of detail. Hoping some more new friends will come my way. Having fun. Trying new stuff. Obsessing over latest computer game. Occasional trip to the local watering hole.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers and technology. Cooking and entertaining. Philosophical or oddball conversation. Observation. Reading. Putting together other peoples Ikea furniture. Making odd but wise comments. Puns and irony. Jury rigging tv cables. Predicting what will happen next in movies. Getting what needs to be done done, but procrastinating otherwise. Psychically controlling dice (haven't tried in Vegas yet though).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dark half-Italian good looks! All jest aside... probably that I am quiet till I get to know people then I get talkative fairly quickly and then you wonder how to shut me up. My neutral face can mean anything. I have been told I have 'warm eyes'.

Also maybe the beard. That is my wife's fault but I have to admit it looks pretty good on me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) Books: Snow Crash, Cryptonomicon, Turing Option, Red Storm Rising, the Terry Pratchett Discworld series, Enders Game/Enders Shadow, Ready Player One, Bourne Identity

(b) Movies: Way way too many so here is a a smattering: Serenity, The Rock, The Usual Suspects, Equilibruim, Red Dragon, Spaceballs, Blazing Saddles, Pirates of the Carribean, Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings, RED. Many many more - comedy, drama, action, anime, whatever. Try to get to the movie heater once a month and always adding to blu-ray collection. Wish there were more cerebral but not overly art-house films out.

(c) Music: Basically everything except rap, country, and death metal (although, like in all things, there are exceptions even here). I have a bit of everything, from Enya to Rob Zombie.

(d) Food: Italian, chinese/japanese/thai (asian in general), indian, sushi, American. Basically anything involving some kind of noodle, rice, meat or fish, and spice. Not above just grilling a steak and making green bean casserole though. I try to cook at least one new dish a week. Unfortunately I cannot see myself doing the vegetarian thing, although I love Indian and some Ethiopian vegetarian dishes

The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I find this kind of list cheesy and choose to abstain, but will at least state I am an Internet/info/news junky.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to make for dinner. Movie/story/invention ideas. Life (abstract). Vacations. What to put on netflix or gamefly queue. Muridae. Wondering whether I forgot to do something important. What activity to learn next or book to read next or new recipe to cook next. Figuring out where in my schedule to put more exercise. Sex. Philosophical ponderings of inconsequential importance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends, procrastinating doing work I probably should do, plotting to take over the world, or out watching a movie. Giving Muridae a back rub.

I am not really a club or bar person but the occasional trip to Yard House or other nearby watering hole is nice. I prefer to go out to a movie or restaurant and then come home, maybe have a drink, and hang out talking or playing a game (cards, boardgame, newest co-op computer game, whatever).

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once I get to know someone and think I can trust them a bit I don't consider much of anything about myself private. People can ask me about basically anything and I will either answer honestly or give the reason why I shouldn't/can't answer (usually because it involves the privacy of someone else or a secret part of my job).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anyone can message me if they like, however it would be more relevant to do so if you live vaguely near West L.A. / Playa Vista / Westchester area and are looking for a good conversation partner on nearly any topic, you want someone to cook you a meal, or just want a friend to hang/chat with.

We also like people to watch movies and TV with or play computer games.

My wife and I have recently transitioned to looking into polyamorous relationships (she was before, I am only just starting), seeing one of us separately or together are both options.