Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GybeHo

64 M Annapolis, MD

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Sailing, kayaking, reading, writing, walking, wondering, wanderer.

I've lived aboard a sailboat since the mid-80s on Chesapeake Bay, San Francisco Bay, across to Hawaii, and now back on the Chesapeake.

Have two MS degrees, inquisitive mind, am well-read, enjoy political questioning, bathe daily, am sexually inquisitive, have two ex-wives and dozens of lovers.

Most (er all) of the OkCupid matches are women who are either

1) co-dependent upon grandkids, gold fish, dogs, horses, or shopping

or...

2) seeking someone to replace their ex-husband.

Yep, I'm cynical when it applies and skeptical when it's necessary.

Me, I have moved aboard my next offshore vessel. Perhaps as late as 2014 I will sail away on my next bluewater voyage. Would love to find a woman who can live simply, share responsibility, and be an adventurer.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it.

I'm not dedicating my life to a dog, cat, goldfish, or grandchildren.

Yumping yimminy - the OkCupid lords want more from me to achieve the 500 word profile. Yes, with that I'll achieve the 80th percentile.

My life - what? Not as much as I want. I haven't... can you answer that?
I’m really good at
thinking logically, loving sincerely, respect.

And expanding my profile to 500 words. Words like curious, honest, inquisitive, sexual, wondering, wandering, sailing, kayaking, exploring, adventuring (no I don't adventure, I explore - a big difference), intelligent,
The first things people usually notice about me
If you don't want my opinion, don't ask.

I ask hard questions, yet recoil at those who assume that the question assumes my stance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of books - mystery, humor, satire...loved indie movies when I lived in San Francisco.

Honest - I don't get music or dance.

What can I say, I dig mathematics, physics, ... and science.

Food is sustenance, appreciate great food, but it isn't my life's goal.
The six things I could never do without
Food and water. Other than that, I don't need anything. I live on a boat. Shelter is a given, clothes are optional.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About where we are. Our government, our place in the universe, who will be my next sex partner (just kidding).
On a typical Friday night I am
Either on the computer or at a bar.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You want to explore. Pursue the edge, venture beyond the comfort, ... sail naked. (Sailing naked is a statement, not a perversion.)

Live free, take chances, or ...

Don't message if you are co-dependent on your children, grandchildren, parents, pets, goldfish, tomato garden, Lexus, Starbucks, etc.

Seeking an independent woman.