Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GypsyPurple

54 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a gypsy soul. A spirit that is not confined to one idea. I thrive in a life that's out of the ordinary.

Mischievous, soulful, wickedly fun, smart, loyal, soft and vulnerable with an edge. Third generation New Yorker, raised on Venice Beach, California. Been back in NY 20 years. More than a bit of East Coast/West Coast in me.

Big Heart: I am a mentor at a fantastic program. My friends are in the arts and you can find me handing out programs or pouring wine at their fundraisers.

Very responsible job, creative lifestyle: The combination works. Creatively, I have performed/danced for over a decade with an infectiously fun Naw'leans style brass band.

Adventurous streak: I've been in 21 countries, snorkeled the barrier reef, climbed the Mayan ruins and I've been to Burning Man twice. I love the freedom of traveling, I pack light.

What do I want? Someone I can care about who cares about me. Who is flawed, an independent thinker, available and honest with enough chemistry between us to light a spark. It's that simple and that complex.
What I’m doing with my life
Summertime and the living is easy. Being outdoors is #1 after this winter. Summer concerts, Pink drinks at the Sidewalk Cafe, volunteering, beach weekends with friends, biking the Hudson and maybe burning my puffy winter coat.
I’m really good at
Being provocative, enthusiastic and keeping my promises. I'm the someone you can count on.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my scent. I have very light green eyes - a rare color. People ask me if they are real - they are.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite is to share food.

Chaplin's "The Kid" and "Beast of the Southern Wild" stand out in films. Huge fan of live performance. Everything from music, dance, aerial, street theater, off Broadway and Broadway.

Music: Rock, Punk, blues and a lot of in between: I can go from the Clash to the Cramps, Doors, Ramones, Pogues, Kinks, BB King, Stones, Etta, Tom Waits, Patti Smith, Iggy, Social D, Who, Neil Young, Billie, Lucinda Williams, Johnny Cash, Broadway show tunes to JayZ in a heartbeat.

I have a Kindle and I read constantly on the subway. It helps with the inevitable frustrating delays because of "train traffic ahead of us."
The six things I could never do without
My father's memory
Touch
Egyptian Musk (my scent)
My imagination
Silver hoop earrings
Pillows and a comfortable bed
Dance, Art, Music & Life
Not following the rule of six
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and anything. It changes from mundane to silly to serious, depending on what the day and what the situation has conjured up.
On a typical Friday night I am
My life is Atypical, so are my Friday nights. Spontaneity plays a big part in it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have said enough already.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 49–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You have an offbeat streak in your soul.
- You crave small intimacies like sending silly messages or finding excuses to linger even though you have to leave.
- You live in NYC or spend a reasonable amount of time here.