Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HAPPYDADFIRST

44 M Ashland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Who am I? What a difficult task to do but it seems that the only way to weed out those who you are not interested in on these sites is by their written profile. I am first and foremost a father to my two children whom I have been raising for the last eight years by myself. They are 13 and 16 and are centered, strong, and grounded, which is why I am now hoping to reach out for relationships for myself. I am not looking for someone to be involved in raising my kids in any way. I have lived a life with lots of experiences, much of it through travel and personal hurdles. I have gratefully started down a new path in life after spending most of my life as a carpenter. During the last four years I have been working on my education and it’s my intent to continue until I have a master degree in social work and/or mental health. I work in social services with addicts; compassion and helping those suffering is part of the core of who I am. I feel as though I wasted a large portion of my life not following my heart and feel that I have found a career that gives my life meaning and purpose. I believe people are inherently good and want to live fulfilling lives. I am committed to a life of personal growth and hope to continue to evolve until my last days. Communication is critical to me and needs to be a core value of any relationship I enter. I am not “new age” and don’t believe in chem-trails or most conspiracy theories. I have a strong moral and spiritual base but could never be with someone who subscribes to a doctrine of any of the major religions. I would most fit into an agnostic (and leaning towards atheist) mindset. I am not looking for a “hook up” or into casual sex but do hope to be with someone who is not sexually repressed and has a strong desire for fulfilling intimacy. I am looking for friendship as well as a relationship with people sharing similar values and I am not expecting to make these connections with everyone I meet through this process of “online dating”. If you think we have similar values and think we may have potential for friendship or more please message me and I will happily reply and share more of myself than is stated here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
compassion, respect, being genuine, being a father
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
No TV at this house but NPR, and The Daily Show are regulars here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kids, my integrity, my family, friends, good food, and compassion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where/what I will be doing in ten years and who I want to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hoping for genuine and sincere conversation, having a good meal with my kids
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
just about anything, in person
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine and know who you are and what you want. You are an active participant in life and able to communicate openly and respectfully.