Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HAVEITALLBUTYOU

61 M Fullerton, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a university teacher; a confident, considerate, intelligent and successful man who is looking for someone to share a lifetime of loving commitment, mutual respect and support, romance, fun, adventure, and a healthy spirit of compromise for life's little "trade-offs." I am athletic and fit. I never developed much of a taste for alcohol and seek someone with a similar palette (light to non-drinker), no drugs. People have remarked that I look younger than my age--good genes and a healthy lifestyle! [Pics taken at alum reception 6/09, and after family baseball game 5/10.] As time permits, I enjoy a variety of sports (preferring those that can be done with a partner, of course, like dancing, hiking, biking, etc.), but am not a fanatic. Other great escapes of mine include travel, music, attending theatre, concerts, galleries, elegant dining out (or leisurely dinners in), and of course, quiet strolls, sunsets, firelit eves... I love laughter, family, intimate conversations w/ friends. Family values come naturally to me, since I grew up in a warm and loving home. Others describe me as patient, caring, easy to talk to, very open, tactful, and sincere in sharing my thoughts/feelings. [Note: I was raised a Christian and would do best with someone of that orientation (please, no Mormons or LDS). Socially, I believe there need to be certain safety nets for those who, for reasons beyond their control, have been disadvantaged by the inequities of life. Politically, I am open to discussion, listen to all sides, gather information from many sources, and vote my conscience.] What is most important to me is finding that special soulmate and life's companion. I like kids, and would be open to a "family situation," if the opportunity presented itself. My friends know me to be extremely attentive and loyal, to have a strong shoulder when necessary, and a warm heart always.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been very lucky, career-wise. As a university teacher of literature, I get to indulge my enjoyment of the arts and of helping others almost every work day. The rest of my life is filled with travel, adventure, and giving back. I am missing only the right person to share in the fun.... ABOUT HER: I seek a lifemate and best friend, a one-to-one relationship with a compassionate, fun, family-oriented, emotionally secure woman who shares my positive outlook on life. She would be my match in her love of life and laughter, fun and adventure (Word of warning:I'll always be trying to make you smile and laugh!) She shares my generosity, tact, and openness. It is natural for her to want to help me create a warm, loving, supportive home--a haven for us! Like me, she does not seek or thrive on conflict and is open to compromise. She learned from her previous relationships, has completely moved on, and is free to create a new and better one. She would share my strong moral values and, like me, is a nurturer, and knows that apart from whatever our career demands might be, a thriving relationship needs and deserves both of us finding ways to keep the "spark" alive. Drugs or daily drinking are not part of her life. She'd have joined this site because she wants to be part of a committed loving couple again, a relationship where both are good at smoothing out the rough edges of life for each other. If she has children, they will be accepting of new people in her life. Appearance is not the key factor (I prefer substance over glitter/glamour), but a chemistry must exist: she is attractive/takes care of herself/has a healthy lifestyle, and has posted or will email me a photo. Finally, the woman I seek is looking for the right man who is worthy of being her best friend, to celebrate life with, and perhaps to marry. She still believes, as I do, in that bond between two people who genuinely care about each other's welfare and happiness, who keep to their promises of honoring, loving, growing, working, playing with, being there for, and learning about each other...for a lifetime. ~Larry
I’m really good at
Outside of my career, special skills would include listening, being compassionate and companionate, diffusing tension with humor when appropriate. Also, I make great, healthy breakfasts!
The first things people usually notice about me
My welcoming smile, and that I have a warm sense of humor, not cutting or sarcastic.
The six things I could never do without
My Family
My Faith
My Friends
My Sense of Humor
My Sense of Purpose
Exercise
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 55–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you feel you might be the missing ingredient in the otherwise very fortunate life of "HAVEITALLBUTYOU." Let's start a dialog. I will write back.