Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HZaw116

21 M Hanover, IN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–80
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 5
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The name's Han Zaw. Originally from Burma, going to college in the American Midwest and working in the local theatre for the summer. Dating? Ain't nobody got time for that! But really, I'd love to be with someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
College -- studying theatre and music. In the theatre, I do performing, creative work and tech - all of it. As for music, play piano, sing tenor and compose (for piano, for voice and chamber pieces). Opera nut and wannabe-composer. (I share the same birthday with Richard Strauss.) Not a big fan of Broadway musicals. #SorryBoutIt But I still follow pop culture. Also into drag. (Who isn't into drag these days? Tell me about it!) Blogger. Activist. Hopeless romantic!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- singing
- dressing up
- interpreting works of art, according to my professors
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- I prefer British English, because that's what I was taught growing up.
- I like to appear formal, but it's my own brand of formality - and I'm completely insane.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I didn't pick up reading as a child and I find it hard to read these days. But I try to: it never works with should-reads/must-reads, but rather with wanna-reads. I love short stories, plays, biographies and mythology. I'd read anything by Somerset Maugham, George Orwell and Shakespeare.

My music ranges from 12th Century Christian liturgy to Taylor Swift's latest breakup song. I don't enjoy movies as much as cartoons and/or animation.

Richard Wagner is my ultimate artistic idol. I'm very into Romanticism and Verismo. Others? There's Verdi, Shakespeare, Puccini, Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim. I'm currently doting over George Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue with Leonard Bernstein at the piano/podium currently. Although I am not terribly fond of Broadway, I consider Jonathan Larson's "Rent" theatrically/dramatically superior to Puccini's "La Boheme". (But of course, Puccini writes better music!)

As for singers, I would put Natalie Dessay before Maria Callas, coz as great as Callas is I haven't seen her live - and sadly can't. (Too bad Dessay's retiring soon, too.) And Placido Domingo over Luciano Pavarotti, because the former has superior calibre in dramatic execution. In pop, I love diva voices - you know, typical gay stuff.

Favourite foods: Thai hands down. I also enjoy various Chinese and Indian cuisines. I feel Italian is overrated and Mexican, a bean-overdose, but it might just be that I haven't found authentic stuff.

TV? I don't watch TV. Sorry not sorry! I don't even have Netflix but I feel I should invest in it from time to time. And I sadly can't concentrate on video games, computer games or sports.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Kindness of strangers - as Lana Del Rey sings it.
2. Good food
3. Music and theatre.
4. My cell phone - aka my life source.
5. Progressive political thought
6. The internet and social networking: I need to stay connected.
This all sounds practical enough.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... I try not to think too much, coz my depression usually kicks in and, well, you know the rest. Rather, I have to get myself to do stuff instead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies - but mostly YouTube and social network. I have huge playlist of opera videos that I found on YouTube, but I might end up watching 5secondfilms, Happy Tree Friends or weird viral/tutorial videos.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The saddest thing about being gay: my spouse and I will never have biological children together.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. Just be civil and make me feel safe and comfortable, anything goes.

I'm mainly here for short-term dating and networking. I'm not in a position to plan out my life for the long run, and that rules out long-term committed relationships. Sex now and then is fun, and friendships with benefits are also welcome.