Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HalRyan

27 Houston, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very easy going, fun and funny guy. I'm an optimist and quite intelligent. I enjoy traveling, learning new things, playing piano, going to museums, sporting events (I love going to hockey games), watching movies, playing video games, working out and reading all kinds of books from novels and biographies to comics. (anything by Hickman, Fraction, David, Johns, Snyder)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to live in Japan and I taught English there for a couple years. Now I'm back in the states and work for a computer software company. I would still like to travel around the world and maybe teach again in another country but for now I really enjoy my current job and living situation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, feeling comfortable and welcome. I put other people first and I always try my best to make sure the people around me are enjoying themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.

And they always say I give the best hugs. Sounds cheesy but I'm told that often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Choke, Survivor, Invincible, and Calvin and Hobbes

Movie: Rain Man, The Simpsons, Avengers (pretty much any comic movie), Shutter Island, Shawn of the Dead, Minority Report, Serenity, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang and others.

TV: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, The Simpsons, House.

Music: Minus The Bear, Beck, Incubus, Ok Go, Sinatra (I always got a good sized applause doing karaoke in Japan doing Sinatra, I'm not bad ladies :) )

Food: Japanese food, fajitas, chicken, fish, and Italian food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've never been able to answer the question "What super power would you pick if you could have one?" I over think it because some are more practical than others and does this include power sets or just one single power? Or does this mean we can get the powers of one character?

And the question "What do I want for dinner?" is a tricky one that takes time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies. But I'm usually spending time relaxing with friends and watching TV, a movie or playing games at someone's house. Or I'm at home taking time off to relax from a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not very private but I still use an AOL email account. Hah.

Don't worry, I don't pay for it and I'm slowly starting to use a different one.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to go have a great time meeting someone new and different than the average person.