Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name's Halbert, I can best describe myself as a nerdy teddy in armor. XP video games anime manga comics

It took me like a decade to graduate from SJSU with a BA in graphic design. You may be wondering why it took so long, short answer would be I took off a couple years to work and just goof off a bit. Was it worth it? Maybe...

I try to be as nice as I can to everyone. I think there are enough a**holes in the world already, why would I want to add to the problem? I'm a quiet person, especially around people I'm not familiar with, but when I'm comfortable (or had a couple of drinks in me) I'm very social.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working fulltime with weird hours (1pm-10pm). Oh well, a paycheck is a paycheck.

In my free time I like to make youtube videos, mostly lets plays, but lately after work I just want to lay around.

I also want to get into prop making. So I'm currently trying to save up some money so I can buy the supplies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
using my hands to make and fix things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, you would have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm not much of a reader, but I am currently reading "Tao of Jeet Kune Do"... does manga and comics count?

Movies: Good Will Hunting, John Q, Limitless, Batman (the recent ones and even the older ones), anything Pixar, Ocean's 11-13, District 9, Beerfest, Across the Universe (I know it's a musical, but I thought it was a great movie. I did find myself tearing up at certain parts of the movie), etc. I have a large collection. ^_^

Shows: HIMYM, Colbert Report, Daily Show, Bones, Top Gear (UK), Simpsons, Family Guy, Lie to Me, Fringe, My Name is Earl, Californication, FRIENDS, Men at Work, Scrubs (seasons 1-8, I refuse to acknowledge the existence of season 9 XP). I do find myself often watching shows from Discovery, Science, and History Channel. Oh, I also watch anime, but lately not as much as I used to.

Music: Don't really have a favorite. I just like listening to good music. I can't define it, but I'll know it when I hear it. Well, you can't go wrong with Queen and The Beatles so I'll go with that for now. I also like to listen to different Asian music, i.e. Japanese, Chinese, and Korean.

Food: If I think it's good, I'll eat it. XD

Anime: anything from Studio Ghibli, Sailormoon (kinda weird but it was my first anime), DB/Z, Kill la Kill, Naruto, Gundam, Kampfer, Yuru Yuri, FMA, FMP, Candy Boy, Ranma 1/2, and the list goes on. Lately haven't watch as much anime as I used to.

Video Games: Just about anything Final Fantasy, especially FF7. the Mass Effect series; I didn't even mind the original "bad" ending everyone was bitching about. Bioshock 1, 2, and Infinite; I thought Infinite was awesome. Anything Mario; all that nostalgia. There's more, but it'll take forever.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family and friends
my computer(s)
video games
my four cats
hm... what else... oh I guess air and food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I want to go back to school and learn 3d animation and game development.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
According to my work schedule I'm stuck at work till 10pm. And my Friday is everyone's Sunday XP
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have more stuffed animals/plushies than a guy at my age should have.

I STILL haven't watched "Finding Nemo".

I'm pretty much an open book, you just have to ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
just message me and we'll see what happens.

also you can find me on facebook