Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Halthegeek

27 M Kearney, NE

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a geeky guy looking for someone that has similar interests. I like watching movies, playing video games, keeping up on current events, and partaking in other various geeky things. I have a habit of quoting movies usually Star Wars, Star Trek, Ghostbusters, Indiana Jones, and others. I enjoy watching MST3K, Star Trek, Dr. Who, Avatar: The Last Air Bender, The Muppets, Disney Movies, Rocky and Bullwinkle, Firefly, IT Crowd, and a lot more. I'm trying to get back into reading for fun. Grad School turned me off of reading for a bit. I'm working on getting caught up on "A Song of Ice and Fire" or The Games of Thrones series. I also enjoying reading Sherlock Holmes, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and other sci-fi, fantasy, comedy books.

I recently graduated with my Masters in History and I'm working on finding on job where I can utilize those skills. I'd really like a job in an archive, library, or museum. "It belongs in a museum." (Bonus points for knowing the movie.) Yes. Yes, I do.

I can be really goofy at times. Especially when sleep deprived or caffeinated (Mt. Dew or coffee). I also enjoy craft beer. I can tolerate domestic beer but it doesn't have as much flavor as "good beer."

I am divorced but I consider it an overly complicated breakup. The marriage didn't last a year because we realized it wasn't going to work in the long run. Now I'm older, wiser, and have more facial hair. (There's another one.)
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working to pay the bills. I recently received my Masters degree in history and I'm trying to find something to do with it.
I’m really good at
Being quiet. Spelling. Solving puzzles. Eating cereal. Making sandwiches. Quoting Star Wars.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. I've never asked them.

That I'm so quiet.

That I quote movies too much.

My ears? My eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, The Invisible Man, The Time Machine, The Stand

Movies: Star Wars, Star Trek (Original movies and Reboot), The recent Batman Trilogy

Shows: Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, Dr. Who, Rocky & Bullwinkle
The six things I could never do without
My family

Books

Cereal

Video games

Air

What to put for number six....hmmm. I've covered all the important stuff. Ummm. How about water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The mysteries of the universe.

If time travel were possible how many things could I or someone else change. And how badly that would mess up our history.

If aliens do exist how backwards do we look to them.

How does a bull winkle?

What is The Doctor's doctorate in?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually at home or down at the local brewery for a drink. Then home to watch a movie or read a book or play some video games.

I've recently been staying up late to play video games with a friend in Okinawa. So there's usually a nap in there somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I told you it wouldn't be private anymore. Geez.

I am part werewolf. I may or may not change under the little of the full moon.

I've been told that women would kill to have my eyelashes.

In high school, I had a Nebraska football player tell me I had big hands.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you caught any of the references in my profile.

If you're a sci-fi geek, nerd, dork, and other awesome-type things.

If you're a really cool person.