Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HankStephenson

24 Chapel Hill, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, I'm Hank. I recently graduated from UNC-CH with majors in English and History. I'm glad I'm done with college but I'm finding it a little hard to meet people outside the context of school. Hence, online dating. I love movies and books and tv and music like everyone else. I skew a little nerdier, maybe. Okay, definitely. But I've dated plenty of people of the opposite attracts variety so that shouldn't be a problem. Anyway, I guess you should also know that while I'm not anti-social I prefer a one-on-one conversation to going to bars, etc. Also long walks on the beach, etc., etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm working at a book store and doing research assistant-type stuff on the side. Ideally I do some writing as well, but that's easier said than done. Other than that I read a lot and watch a bunch of movies. Hang out with my friends. Try to figure out what the next step is.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being funny? I don't know, some people seem to think so. I hope I'm good at writing or my career plans will probably change
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a little shy and reserved until you get to know me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is a question I could spend hours on (with the exception of food, which I don't have strong opinions about) but a quick overview:
Movies: The Seven Samurai, Pulp Fiction, The Godfather, horror movies, martial arts movies, musicals-- I guess pretty much anything. I am a bit of a film snob.
Books: Ender's Game, Michael Chabon stuff, Moby Dick (see: English major)
Shows: Star Trek, anything by Joss Whedon, Parks and Rec, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Deadwood
Music: Radiohead, El-P, The National, Mastodon, PJ Harvey, Sleater-Kinney
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends and all that boring stuff. What else am I going to say? My Ipod? That would be a depressing answer. Sarcasm. I definitely couldn't do without that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie with a friend and talking
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had some trouble with anxiety and depression over the years. Most of the time people don't even notice unless I tell them, but I think its better just to get that out of the way
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like nice guys. I think I fit that category.