Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HaplessPolymath

29 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there,

Here are a few things you might want to know about me:

-I am a long time Karate student, and teacher (since I was five) I teach weekly classes for a couple hundred wonderful children (one of the best jobs I have ever held)

-I currently train with an armored fighting group (Empire of Medieval Pursuits "EMP") and travel a lot to fight competitively for them occasionally the SCA, and the ACL (Armored Combat League). Some of this combat is with wooden (rattan) weapons, and some with steel, but all of it is real.

-I am a Voracious Reader. I am nearly always Reading a new book, always interested in new suggestions as well, if you have some favorites to share.

-I try to get out Backpacking when time permits (Ideally at least once a month, realistically once a season), I do love many outdoor pursuits and if you have a passion for canoeing (it is better than kayaking) or sailing you are my kind of person.

-I enjoy social Gaming, weather tabletop games like RISK, & Settlers of Catan or a variety of tabletop RPGs, I run my own homebrew campaign once a week.

-I always come out INTJ on personality tests, seems like I must be some kind of latent evil super villian waiting for my awakening.

-I am a former middle/high school science teacher who has left that profession in search of better ways of making a living, so far I feel this has gone well, but always looking for good ideas.

-In addition to all that, in the last year I have had my eyes opened by my current girlfriend along with her wife & husband. They have shared their lives with me and polyamory has become a part of who I am as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently...
-Working my way through school for a Massage Therapy Licence
-Teaching karate to huge mobs of children (more fun than you might think).
-Training in armored combat,
-Building lots of cool things mostly for medieval activities, have learned sowing, leather work, and starting to dabble in metal work to make weapons to fight with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some favorite fiction Authors: George R. R. Martin, Jim Butcher, Neil Gaiman, Patrick Rothfus, Bernard Cornwell, H. P. Lovecraft, Alodus Huxley,and many more.

Some other Highly appreciated authors: Sun Tzu, Oscar Wilde, Neil Postman, Ivan Illich, Plato, Richard Dawkins, Jared Diamond.

Favorite Poet: Taylor Mali. Try him here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKyIw9fs8T4

I don't watch much TV, but I will sit and work on a project through some old favorites like Firefly, Boston Legal, Band of Brothers, Rome, Dr Horrible's Sing Along Blog, Burn Notice, or hang in the kitchen baking something delicious while watching some TED talks, I have also recently enjoyed adding crash course world history to that rotation.

Most good medieval action movies also make the project movie list, also love a good con man flick.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, Philosophy, Science, whatever I am reading, and just life in general.

I also love to collect interesting quotes, here is a small sampling:

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
- Aristotle

"To remain ignorant of things that happened before you were born is to remain a child"
-Marcus Tullius Cicero

"If you foolishly ignore beauty, you'll soon find yourself without it. Your life will be impoverished. But if you wisely invest in beauty, it will remain with you all the days of your life."
- Frank Lloyd Wright
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is not much typical about any of my fridays
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a quirky rational-minded female, who can appreciate the intellectual side of life, nerd out, enjoy a good dance, think fighting with swords is awesome, is open to the idea of polyamory and could also enjoy an intense nature adventure from time to time.