Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyBirds

29 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there!
I was born in Xi'an, China and came to Toronto 16 years ago. I can run, swim, but not fly, unless there's a slingshot nearby. You'll find me easygoing, until someone tries to steal my eggs! That's when I'll launch everything in my arsenal to get them back!!! Surely you'd do the same if someone stole your breakfast :P
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
2 years ago, I underwent a career change (from electrical engineering) to return to UofT for a degree in computer science.

Currently, I'm developing software at an investment company by day, and playing music in the Canadian Forces Reserves by night.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving logic puzzles that show up on Facebook newsfeed,
finding the best deals in consumer electronics in the GTA,
navigating the downtown core without using GPS.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my aerodynamic short hair and that I walk steadily to the beat of music. That's because I have been a musician in the Canadian Forces for almost 12 years! I play the trombone, usually marching in the front rank. Yeah, it's that shiny brass instrument with a long slide, and can be heard from a kilometer away!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Effective Java, How to Win Friends and Influence People, Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking

Movies: The Lion King, The Sound of Music, Star Wars

Shows: The Big Bang Theory, Hockey Night in Canada, Jeopardy

Music: Classical Music, Video Game Music, Disney Soundtracks

Food: Chinese food, blueberry muffins, home-made pizza
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Trombone stand
2. Bicycle pump
3. Swimming goggles
4. Figure skate guards
5. Library card
6. Fish spatula
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If Failure is the mother of Success, then who's the father? Did they meet via online dating? Where did they go on their first date?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
clever, funny, and friendly.
I'm not much different on other nights too, haha!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ears glow red when I take part in brain-intensive activities, such as playing chess, writing exams, or going on first dates!
And no, I don't have a brother named Rudolph.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're seeking a smart Mandarin-speaking man, who strives for self-improvement, and always maintains a positive demeanour.