Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyCamper13

36 Worcester, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 31–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Dutch (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty busy doing what I love but I've realized that I really want someone to come home to, go out with, and, hopefully, who shares some of my passions for travel, the outdoors, social justice, and breakfast food.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living a life I never dreamed I would have and am now looking for someone with whom to share new adventures (hmmm proper grammar seems very stiff in an online profile). I travel a lot. I try to visit two new countries every year - this year I only got to one [Belgium] but the last few years I've visited Poland, Ukraine, Czech Republic and Turkey. Hoping to get to Curacao, Japan, Austria, and Hungary this year. Local travels are fun too - my most recent mini-vacation was to the Ommegang Brewery and Baseball Hall of Fame. Super fun! I volunteer locally and globally, started a non-profit to fill South African public school libraries with books, and have a job I love as a professor. I lived in (and LOVED) Minneapolis for grad school, then 5 years in New Haven and returned to MA about two years ago after living in Amsterdam for six months to do research. It's great to be back in my home state. I'm still back and forth to the Netherlands quite a bit. I may even be there right now ;)

When I'm not working or traveling, I love hanging out with my friends outside (any season), hiking, climbing, camping, kayaking, watching movies, cooking, watching sports (go Yankees!), or just sitting outside with a book and ice cream or coffee (or beer or a gin and tonic...), depending on the weather. I also tend to pick up random hobbies - fire spinning, languages, and passions. I recently bought a guitar which I'm really hoping to learn to play soon. I'm pretty much a jeans and t-shirt gal unless I'm working and have to be in a suit. But I also really love the occasions when I can get dressed up in a sexy dress and heels.

In terms of a partner... It might be cliche but I really am looking for a best friend with whom I can also enjoy fabulous sex. I'm looking for a smart, funny, self-confident, socially conscious man who is easygoing and can balance my, sometimes, intense nature. On my recent travels I've been thinking about how wonderful it would be to have someone to share in the adventures we plan together, the food, the relaxation, the exploration that comes with intentionally getting lost to learn a new city, and the sometimes unforeseen circumstances that make the journey all the more interesting in the end. Or to come home to after a business trip, roadtrip with the girls, etc. And I'm a total sucker for a guy in a Yankee cap.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, cooking, camping, random trivia, buying people meaningful gifts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty short. And my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - Nas, Dead Prez, Lauryn Hill, Immortal Technique, Fugees, Townes Van Zandt, Johnny Cash, Dave Matthews, Jack Johnson

Movies - Reality Bites, Walk the Line, Anchorman, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Wedding Singer, Wedding Crashers, Old School, Godfather I and II.

TV - Yankees, Mad Men, the Big Bang Theory, American Pickers, Family Guy, Futurama, Friends.

Books - American Tragedy (Dreiser), Invisible Man (Ellison), Forever (Hamill), This Side of Paradise (Fitzgerald), historical fiction in general.

Food - Pancakes, Eggs Benedict, sandwiches, steak, fresh caught fish, blueberries.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee
friends
sandwiches
pancakes
Yankees
sneakers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where my next trip will be, new fun things to do with my friends, which restaurant, museum, or cultural event in Worcester I should check out next, how to be a better teacher, person, friend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends at a dive bar, local restaurant, or at someone's house for a boozy game night, or watching the Yankees. But if it's crunch time in the semester, I'm probably at home grading (with either the Yankees or History Channel on in the background). Or maybe camping, sitting at a coffee shop reading. It really depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a tattoo.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you can find the silver lining in just about everything.
- think you can make me laugh.
- are looking for someone to share some amazing travel experiences with, as I am.
- you are laid back.
- you consider social justice important.
- are looking forward to a childfree life. (I love kids, I just don't want my own.)