Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyCampr

35 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from the Carolinas, I've called DC home for four years now. I've had a blast making good friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Laughing a lot. Seeking out nature more often than I used to. Having surprisingly deep conversations with cab drivers and the cashiers at Whole Foods. Working at a social media software company in West End. Sharing yogurt with my dog on Saturday mornings. Keeping up with two book clubs, both might as well be called "girls' wine club," sometimes we mention the books.
I’m really good at
Remembering people's names. Relating everything in current events to an old episode of The West Wing. Making my coffee to milk to sugar proportions resemble dessert. Dog whispering. Picking out the perfect birthday card. Fitting in well with different groups of people, e.g. computer nerds? No problem, insert Star Wars reference. Politicos? Sure, I love that policy on infrastructure. Edgy creative types? Did I ever tell you about the time I saw Radiohead?
The first things people usually notice about me
This sounds weird but everyone comments on how friendly I am. I get a lot of "whoa, are you from the South?" People notice my smile and probably my loud speaking voice. When 'Til Tuesday sang about voices carrying, they were talking about mine. Visitors to my apartment usually notice all my smiling family photographs, and make fun of my VCR and vinyl albums.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't watch a lot of TV shows religiously, except for maybe Colbert and Downton Abbey. I can't wait until the new season of BBC's Sherlock comes back on. Food I like, in this order: Pizza, anything that resembles pizza, thai, sushi, grilled cheese sandwiches and fries, salads from SweetGreen, freshly baked bread, frozen yogurt, seafood.

I am an avid concert-goer, I've easily seen 100 acts since moving to DC three years ago. I have books and books of CDs, and endless iTunes music libraries. I still listen to 45s. Some of my favorites are Florence and the Machine, Bon Iver, Keane, Ben Folds, Coldplay, Mumford, Band of Horses, Death Cab, Killers.
The six things I could never do without
Music. Flip flops. Optimism. Shampoo. Surprises. Allergy meds.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind often wonders when I'm walking to work about how lucky I am to have such great friends, an awesome dog, and a good job. I know it's easier to focus on what one doesn't have, but I really try not to do that. Like the T-shirts say, "Life is Good."
On a typical Friday night I am
DVR'ing stand-up comedy, having dinner with neighbors or work pals, watching someone throw a ball on TV, drinking adult beverages, people watching downtown, offering music requests to DJs, having bouncers stamp my hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One of the best things about being in love is having someone to hold your hand. The Beatles knew what they were talking about!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like being outside more than you like staying indoors...and if you wanna meet me and have some laughs.