Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyGirl92109

40 F San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to San Diego fourteen years ago from Washington, DC. My intent was to move here for a one or two year adventure and then go back to my East Coast roots, but I found that I didn't want to leave. Having grown up in the NY / NJ area, being in a place as laid back as San Diego was a really nice change. The pace here and the ocean help remind me to keep things in perspective and stay balanced. After living here for so long now, I've got an amazing group of friends that mean a lot to me. So really the only part of being here that I don't like is that my family is still back in NJ.

I work very hard at a start-up during the week. It can be a bit intense, so I really try to ensure I make the most of my weekends. I like to be outside (often with my dog), read, catch up with my friends over dinner or drinks, discover new music, and check out new places (locally or not).

I am at a point in my life where I genuinely appreciate the simple things and am confident in who I am. It's a really happy place to be! I love to laugh and I find endless sources of humor in the everyday (including laughing at myself). I also love funny movies / shows / stand-up. While I can be pretty silly once I feel relaxed around a person, I definitely come off as being more serious / reserved when I am just getting to know someone.

I'm looking for someone who sees the glass half full, has a great sense of humor, and likes intelligent conversation as much as talking about nothing important. Most critical though are honesty, mutual respect, and communication. I believe these are the foundation of any type of relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it. Trying to find balance between work, family, friends, and self.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Math. Finding the good in people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not really sure. Never thought to ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Help, The Meaning of Flowers, short story collections, anything by Tom Robbins, and Chelsea Handler's books.

Movies: The Bourne trilogy (Supremacy is the best one), Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Shawshank Redemption, Happy Gilmore, Old School, When Harry Met Sally, Love Actually

TV Shows: The Daily Show, How I Met Your Mother, Seinfeld, Family Guy, Top Chef, Project Runway

Music: Everything but jazz.

Food: All Italian & Mexican food, red wine, NY-style pizza, NYC bagels, burger and beer at Rocky's. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and friends
2. My dog (awesome German Shepherd that I rescued)
3. Music
4. Pizza
5. Seeing the ocean every day
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything. I can be a bit of an over-thinker sometimes.

Wondering what lies ahead for me and how much of it will be unexpected vs expected.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner and then home and in bed. If I'm really tired from the week, maybe just a movie at home by myself or with a friend. Clearly, pretty wild and crazy stuff going on here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Barry Manilow songs.