Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyMeal808

31 M La Jolla, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi.

First thing, my profile is long, but it's okay if you message me after reading only 10% of it. Long profiles can feel like lots of work, right?

Second, though online dating is a great tool, I do like to meet a woman either in person or through online chats after exchanging only a few emails. Creating conversation is much more natural and effortless with quick, real-time responses. A great conversation can feel like a thrill, getting me at the edge of my seat.

So, about me, I lived in the SF bay area for the past 6 years, and I'm a grad student in international economics. I loved growing up in Hawaii, my original home. I love city life, warm weather, and a diverse body of people. My church life keeps me rooted in community because there's always a chance to serve, and my friends have really been there for me. Though I struggle with faith, I draw so much meaning and identity in it. If you'd like to chat on that, I'm all for it.

Things I love: riding my bike, watching and discussing movies. In music, I play some piano, some guitar, more of drums, bass guitar too. I love singing songs. I'm extroverted although I'm not super talkative; I like hearing quiet people speak more than loud people over-talk.

As far as my match, I'm really looking for someone who can help me to be the person I truly am. I don't always know what that is, and I've accepted that often that's clearer from an outsider's perspective. I seek someone who can set me free.

We all have a story to share. What's yours?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
graduate student in international and development economics.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
figuring out musical instruments. organizing socializing events. I'm good at communicating and committing when I have to attend or cancel something. I'm good at making to a plan, adjusting when necessary, and not taking on more than I can follow through with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to eat. I make people laugh and I feel like I brighten up the office when I show up. I enjoy socializing much. I like to treat and respect people well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
awesome author: Haruki Murakami. Life of Pi, Tuesdays With Morrie, Curious Incident of the Midnight Dog or something (LOL), Count of Monte Cristo. Also books on econ/economic development, numerous Christian literature titles, and National Geographic Magazine, definitely!
movies: there are WAYYY too many to name. Films with Matt Damon, Denzel, Clooney, Brad Pitt, Liam Neeson. films directed by Chris Nolan.
fav food: Japanese, Korean, Hawaiian, Thai, Italian.
music: I think 80s and 90s music is much of my fav. I love listening as well as playing it. I tend less to go to pricey concerts; the jazz/folk/alternative/indie artists often amaze me much, and they can often be < $5.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
prayer/meditation/spiritual exercises; having a few hours each week to relax and organize my room/calendar; fairly warm weather; live music; bicycling; Korean food!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How my worries are always put into a much healthier perspective when I think of the concerns of others: friends, family, and even strangers who struggle and suffer.
How each person's personal life story is made up of where she is from and where she's been
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either: hanging out with friends, recuperating from the work week, watching a movie at home, yes pretty low-key. Grad school puts me on a tighter-than-before budget. I love a good, whimsy adventure of exploration.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I'm alone and in a great mood, I sing my head off!
There's tons of private things we all know about ourselves, and they are so much fun to share with someone we trust. (in other words, I'll tell you when we reach that point)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you have a personal life story you want to share. sometimes you never know how amazing your story is until you share it with someone who wants to hear it.
- you're from Hawaii or have spent significant time there
- you have an affinity for music, especially classical, like Chopin or Debussy
- you get excited about staying in and watching movies, or even just talking about a ton of them!
- you also like to go sightseeing in random places that are not always well-known or popular