Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyTogether24

59 F Pocasset, MA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There's a place in the sun, where there's hope for everyone! Mine is just over the Bourne Bridge on Cape Cod, so I am looking to meet my match either on or off-Cape.

I am looking for an educated optimist, someone with a strong intellect, a liberal political outlook, and a zest for life.

I am friendly, happy, and easy-going. I love to explore by foot, bicycle, and car, snapping photos of the stunning beauty all around us - the sky, sea, and magical sunsets. It would be wonderful to have a friend for the journey.

There is always a new town, city, or island to discover in New England, with restaurants, pubs, theaters, and historic architecture to appreciate. I am eager to explore more national parks out west, get to Florida more often, and travel to Europe.

My calling and professional sideline is as a freelance piano player. I do quite a bit of performing for theater, parties, and choruses. I love to play classic jazz standards from the 1920's-40s, Broadway, Beatles, New Age, and summertime rock and roll! I also enjoy being a piano teacher for a few wonderful students.

I have a degree in psychology, and have worked with kids in schools, done admin at Dartmouth College, and directed a large senior volunteer program. I have fun learning anything new, researching ideas on the Internet, keeping an eye on current events and pop culture.

Fitness activities I enjoy include bicycling, scenic walks, and the occasional golf game.

It's also great to relax at home, cook up a nice dinner together, watch favorite TV shows, or just hang out. It's wonderful to have someone to check in with at the end of each day, sharing the ups and downs and the interesting stories that come our way.

What sorts of things bring you special joy? My close friendship with my daughter, age 26, is a huge one for me. I also have a great son, age 29, and we spend time together whenever we can. I look forward to hearing about your family.

Here's to life!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Classic soft rock, Motown, Beatles, This American Life, The Story, All Things Considered ~ surf the TV news channels, DVR The Office, other lighthearted shows ~ PIANO GIGS and SINGING: jazz standards, theater productions, New Age ~ Watching my kids perform.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
Making music with my grown kids
Optimism
A comfy home
A car and a bike to explore - It's all good! Cape and islands, Tanglewood, Vermont, Boston, New York City, the Southwest, California, Yosemite. I'd love like to see the splendor of other national parks and go to Europe to track my ancestry.
The 4 C's - coffee, chocolate, cheese, and chicken - fair trade is ideal, still working on it; oh, yeah - I like vegetables, too!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 56–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating