Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hardley_Workin

68 M Los Gatos, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm working on this section, but you should know I'm an Olympic Class Procrastinator thinking of going pro ... maybe tomorrow!. (I took the "How Annoying Is Your Profile?" test and it seems that a "procrastination" comment added annoyance value to my profile but I'm leaving it in because it's true!)

How about a really short self-summary? I was born, I went to school, I went to work, I retired, I died ... although I've not finished the sequence yet, that about sums it up!

Okay, maybe a little more detail...

I retired in 2003 and before that spent 21 some odd years as a computer programmer in the medical industry. Before that, for 8 years or so, I was a contractor with my own cabinet shop where I learned I was a awesome cabinet maker but a terrible terrible businessman. Going back even further to my younger years, I was pretty much a adrenaline junkie - skydiver, scuba diver, hang glider, bungee jumper, soldier...

Got distracted, more to come later, maybe...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am retired and being really lazy. I'm okay with that most of the time but once in a while I do feel a little guilty!

As of 5+ years ago, I'm not doing TV in my life. Still have the TV and a DVD player but no cable, antenna, or satellite dish, no Netflix or Hulu, and thus no TV. I don't miss it one tiny bit!

I get out on 3-4 day camping/fishing trips regularly. No backpacking though. I haul my gear in a truck and stay in campgrounds.

Daily, I've been doing a lot more walking.

I try very hard to not worry or obsess about the past or things I can not change or control. I tend to just enjoy each day as it presents itself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The "really" gets me as I think I'm good at many things but maybe not really good at anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. Not a clue. Never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books are Science Fiction and I'm not picky. I will admit to reading both the Twilight series and the Hunger Games series (I've heard them described as teen angst books) and found them entertaining. Someone loaned me the Harry Potter series and they were great. I don't go out to movies much at all but my favorite movie is probably The African Queen... or Serenity (how is that for a pair!). I don't do live shows or theater. Music would be Classic Rock but again, I'm not real picky. The only food I don't really enjoy, but still try once in a while, is ethnic Indian cuisine. Asian is probably my favorite. Back to books and movies. I read books and watch movies to be entertained and nothing more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I actually thought about this question for a while before I came up with an answer and that's I did not come up with anything "I could never do without". I read "could never do without" as meaning if I did find myself "without" I'd go insane, or just end it all right then and there. But I'm pretty sure I could and would adjust. I would not be as happy, but I could cope "without". I am also assuming that "things" DO NOT include elements needed for me to exist like air, water, food, shelter, etc. Maybe I took this question to literally?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
You know, that's a problem with me. I spend a lot of time thinking about things but then I never seem to do those things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am home alone by choice. I describe myself as a reclusive hermit (I know, that's probably redundant) but that is not a complete exaggeration. Also, being retired, the specific day of the week really does not matter. Fridays and the weekend and the rest of the week have no special significance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This would be a much more interesting question, and more people would answer it, if they would replace "private" with "embarrassing". And ... I'm embarrassed to admit I never learned how to dance!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 56–69
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know what the green/orange/red bars underneath profile pictures displayed when you select Browse Matches mean or, this "About" section I filled out sparks an interest AND you are not looking for a relationship but just a friend to hang out with once in a while. I could probably say that better so I'll think about it and see if I can come up with something else later (see "procrastination" in My Self-Summary).