Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HarringtonDrake

32 M Greenville, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm presently editing my answer to the match questions. If you've never done this it it a hilarious exercise in wondering what possessed you to give certain answers.

I read, I run (often in those funny looking toe shoes) and I'm working on dancing.

I like impertinent questions, inappropriate topics discussed in earnest, and the things that make people who they are.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I represent people who cannot represent themselves. I teach when I can, and generally fight the good fight to change the world one person at a time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening - I love the stories that make people who they are. The ones they want to tell the world, the ones they don't want to tell anyone, and the ones so fragile they only tell them when no one else can hear them.

Talking - I want to talk passion, about ideas, and about the impossible. To have a meaningful conversation with another person where we connect at a human level.

Back Rubs - I honed my skills in the great and mysterious backrub circles of the theatre community (I had to do something interesting before law school).

Getting Lost - I can get lost in a paper bag (I prefer to think of it as unplanned adventure).

Patience - I have a limited number virtues, but this is one of them
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am told I am tall. Usually after I stand up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies:
My favorites are Swashbucking, Science fiction, and Satire. With liberal definitions of all three. In particular: The Three Musketeers, Galaxy Quest, Dogma.

TV:
I'm following Doctor Who, Continuum, Bones, and The Mentalist. I can't stand most law shows, but I made exceptions for Boston Legal.

My favorites are Babylon 5, The Pretender, Highlander, and Star Trek

Books:
My favorite author is R. A. Heinlin.
Right now I'm following Jim Butcher, Daniel Weber, and Game of Thrones.

I like Terry Pratchett, and neil gaiman.

Music:
I like Movie Soundtracks, Big Band/Swing, Musicals, and a pastiche of pop songs that get stuck in my head.

Food:
I'm prone to ordering the thing I can't identify on the menu. I love good sushi, bad Chinese, and seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Multitool
Good Friends
quiet contemplation
vigorous discussion
Something to do
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything

Usually I'm thinking about some kind of social science puzzle, reflecting on my last adventure, or plotting my next adventure.

Applied social science, feminism, whatever case I'm working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends, reading, watching a show or traveling about. Friday is just not my adventure day.

Lately my Friday nights include reading, terrible netflix selections, and plotting wacky adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was a kid, I had incredibly blond hair. We're not talking a little bit blond, bright sunshiny blond.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like dry wit, earnest discussions, aren't afraid to be open, and care more about the company than the activity. If you're intense, great, if you're laid back, no worries, and if you're shy my hurricane can fit in your pocket.