Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hartsburg_Chris

46 Hartsburg, MO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 9:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Seeing Someone
Offspring
Has kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm just getting into dating again after a long commitment. Not going to rush right into anything. I like being a dad to my sons. That comes first. But I don't think I am ready to consider myself single-for-life quite yet either. I have so much to offer someone. I'm stable and already have a really good life. Just seeing if there is someone I was meant to share the rest of it with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am 'dad' first. My sons are at the age where I can really teach them how to be good men. I have a solid job and post-grad education. I am planning hard for the future so my family and I should not have to want.
I'm giving my house a lot of attention lately, fixing up things here and there. I love to do home improvement projects. I need to get my kayak out on the rivers around here more often.
I'm getting into doing things like making my own smoked bacon, smoking and curing meats, and perfecting my grilling/smoking skills.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Massages...and...
I am real easy to talk to and open up to. I have been told I have a calming affect. I am the person you will want to tell what's bothering you or an idea you need to share or talk through.
I also come from a family who likes and is able to do things for themselves. That also includes things like projects in and around the house.
If you ask my friends, I am confident they would say I am a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm easy to talk to. It doesn't take people long to realize that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to cook so I am trying out new foods all of the time. My favorites for food are all over the place. When I'm with my sons though, it's usually Mexican or Asian.
I like action movies and dramas and sci-fi.
If I'm not listening to the Card's game, or talk radio, I'm listening to classic rock.
As for books, I like historical non-fiction, some sci-fi, thrillers. I am always starting/in the middle of/or finishing a book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am really into looking towards the future right now. I am fixing things around the house so I won't have to worry about them later. The most important thing though is thinking and doing what it takes to help my sons grow and to have funds ready for them to continue school. And of course I am financially planning for our future, yours too if you're my destiny ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If it is Friday on 'boys weekend' we are discussing where or what we are going to have for supper, possibly going to a movie afterwards or at least getting a Netflix, and planning on what we are going to do that weekend.
If I do not have my sons for the weekend, I am probably in the backyard of one of my friends, or in mine with them, or at the festivities in my lovely, small town. Or, I am at my parents house helping them with something or relaxing with them and watching the Card's game with dad.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To the right person, I will open up about any part of my past/present or what I am thinking about for the future life. I kept myself and feelings very guarded for a long time and found that it hurt my relationships. I want to be an open book from now on.
I just don't want to shout it out to the world though! hehe
So, we'll have to meet in person to get into that type of discussion.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are stable, confident, easy-going, witty, have common sense, moral, committed, reliable, or a combination of some of those, and a one-man type of girl, you should drop me a message.
I have to admit that at this point in my life, I am going to be picky. But, honestly, I expect to know the person I'm supposed to be with after I've been with them for a short time.
I am picking things up in mid-life. My dream is to be able to do that and the both of us fall right into the swing of things and work well together to live for the present and the future. I would love for it to be as if we were moving in parallel all of this time and finally connected on our path together. (I hope that wasn't too much of a Hallmark moment ;))