Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Harrogate, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 20
Relationship Type
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am fairly recently divorced so new to online dating! I was married for thirty years and have three wonderful grown up children and a two year old grandson with whom I am besotted. I manage a beautiful bookshop so consider myself very lucky as books are a real passion of mine. I am generally a happy, cheerful person but we've all been changed to some extent by life's traumas?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Aside from my job I lead a very busy life surrounded by family and friends. I fill my spare time reading, gardening and entertaining which I love. I enjoy going to live gigs and recently saw Lianne las Havas and Electric Guest. My taste in music is very eclectic though I'm not keen on jazz or country music.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love cooking and spend hours preparing meals for family and friends. I am a kind, sympathetic,tolerant person and a good listener. I'm also very bubbly and usually really enjoy myself when out and about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Little, blonde, and bubbly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many books to mention and I have wide ranging taste, though mostly I enjoy fiction and cookery books. I am of course surrounded by books all day which is wonderful and can rarely resist the temptation to purchase more! I love lots of different music, especially Motown ,blues, funk and I still enjoy the bands I grew up listening to. I don't get to the cinema as often as I would like and again have wide ranging taste in film. I particularly love going to the ballet.As already mentioned I love cooking and Indian food is my favourite,but I enjoy most cuisines . I don't watch much tv but I can't resist cookery and crime. The Killing, Damages,a House of Cards and Breaking Bad have been my most recent favourites. I have no interest in sport.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, my grandson, my new home, gardening, my cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids, my grandson, my friends, my garden, books, planning menus.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking fizz with my closest friend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you share some, but not all, of my interests,are independent , honest and intelligent.