Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Havesumhumor

41 M Lincoln, NE

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm funny and I'm intelligent. I tend not to take things seriously that others seem to think are important. On the other hand, I am pretty disturbed by phenomena that others perceive as normal. Some people find me to be too intense. Or maybe just too earnest. I love my life and am generally happy, but I can be brooding and somewhat self-absorbed at times. I love people and am fascinated by the fact that people even exist in the universe, but can also get fairly introverted and sometimes misanthropic. I have a small circle of close friends, most of whom unfortunately no longer live in Lincoln. I'd move to Portland, OR if it weren't for my sons living here. I won't consider moving away until they're grown. I believe in treating all people with humor, kindness, and respect, but I'm always forgetting what I believe in, so I'm a dick sometimes. Then I chastise myself and get all earnest about correcting my dickishness. Then forget again and so forth. I don't like petty or denigrating talk, but I still engage in it sometimes.
My kids come first in my life, and I will remove anything in my life that gets between me and my sons. They are aged 6 and 11. My favorite qualities in people are humor, a big heart, and intelligence, in that order. I am very unhappy with overtly selfish or materialistic people, but I guess that goes without saying. I do not care about having a lot of money or accumulating stuff.
I am a secular humanist in despair over the state of the world. As I said, I really do love life and so I bemoan the accelerating loss of it. Humankind is on an unfortunate trajectory. I'm interested in meeting liberal minded free-thinkers who feel the same way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with abused people. I mostly love my job and feel that I'm good at it. People who are suffering can teach you something and shouldn't be avoided. I am physically active and pretty fit. I like to run and especially love biking and all things bike-related. I've been trying to practice Buddhism, but I put "atheism" for my religious beliefs because I'm neither disciplined not devoted enough to be a real Buddhist. Oh, and I don't believe in god. I used to say I did, and that god is that which is greater than the sum of the whole. I stopped saying that when I realized it doesn't mean anything.
I'm very handy and I like to build and fix things. I usually have a project, but sometimes they're mundane. I'm trying to be a good father to my kids and spend a lot of time at that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at cutting through bullshit and making people laugh. I mediate conflicts well. I can fix what has been broken. I like to speak in front of groups of people (generally about my job). I'm good at remaining calm when others are not. I can be a spaz though when it's called for. I can hula-hoop pretty well, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I have a hard time understanding what others think of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: White Noise, Blindness, The Magus, Crime and Punishment, The Fermata, One Hundred Years of Solititude, Grapes of Wrath, The Way of All Flesh, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Ubik, A People's History of the United States
Movies: Dr. Strangelove, The Graduate, Adaptation, Fido, Gummo, Man on a Wire, Vernon, Florida, Rushmore
Music: Air, Devo, The Pixies, traditional bluegrass, some older metal, Judy Collins, Beck, Spratley Japs, Aphrodite's Child, Lou Reed
Food: Hot and spicy and light. I especially like Thai and Indian food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
My sense of humor
My brain
Women
Music
my sons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How it is that I came to exist.
What the meaning of all this is.
Fucking.
How I've screwed things up and how I continue to do so.
How I should concentrate on my breathing instead of thinking all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something with my kids because that the schedule my ex would agree to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm full of shit.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it.