58 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My pre-2016 Update: I embrace my future with high hopes. I moved to NYC four years ago, and LOVE living here!
Someone I "almost met" on this site, reminded me to let go of past disappointments and learn to "trust more, and to say "yes" to possibility. I agreed and we planned to meet. Unfortunately, he then proceeded to stand me up, and "ghosted" me. Regardless, I understand that he was correct in his assessment and POV, and took his last comments directed to me, to heart; instead of becoming further jaded (that would be too easy) I am pressing ahead, and certain that somewhere out here, is that fun-loving, sincere and authentic companion that I seek.
I am a warm-hearted, easy-going, yet energetic woman who appreciates spontaneous adventure and those with a passion for living. I have a wide spectrum of interests, and as trite as it may sound, it's true: I am as comfortable and happy camping by a fire under the stars as I am enjoying a fine dinner and wine out on the town! I love to travel, both domestic and internationally, and always up for a road trip! A true Florida girl - I love to play about on a beach. I can party hard and dance all night, or happily sit quietly sipping wine and listening to music in the hot tub. Even the simple pleasure of being curled up with a great film or book...with the right people, it's all good! I enjoy working out and walking - I am currently working through a few injuries and my knees won't let me run anymore, but that hasn't kept me down! I generally prefer actively participating in sports to watching them, but I am willing to cheer in the stands as well! I am looking for someone with whom I can have fun playing and exploring the world around us. All photos are recent. Thanks!
What I’m doing with my life
I meditate fairly regularly, and am committed to growing spiritually.
In terms of the work I consider my 'calling,': I'm in the performing arts, and have been working in that field as a professional director/actor/stage manager since my teens. As a result, I can fill most any position in the theater. When I decided to move to NYC, I knew I'd want to be poking my toe into that pool - but have also decided that as long as I am busy and passionate about what I am doing, then I am totally cool with that. This is MY time - I am writing my Third Act as I go...is there a role for YOU?!?
I’m really good at
Lots of things having to do with my profession.
I love to learn new things...rather an information sponge, in that respect.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my eyes - my sense of humor!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
LOVE all cultural pursuits - MOST all genres of music (even, thanks to my son, some hip hop and rap!) - I am intellectually curious about the world around me. Watch the news mostly (I'm very liberal) and intellectually stimulating TV (Discovery. Animal Planet, History Channel, etc) - CANNOT tolerate Reality TV; except maybe an occasional DWTS - All films, including foreign (I don't mind reading subtitles!) AND, (of course) LOVE live theater!!
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids
2. Music (especially live)
3. Theater and Film
4. Art
5. Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world we are leaving our kids.
How to be a better friend and person.
Finding my next gig!
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends...what are YOU doing???!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Whatever is posted here.
You should message me if
You like my photos, are intrigued, and want to explore the possibilities!
Additionally: I am not seeking a pen pal or a long distance relationship. Proximity, and a willingness to meet face to face, is key for me.