Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HecticDialectic

31 Calgary, Alberta, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's incredibly hard to write much of a profile without sounding like a pompous ass, so the coles notes on me are as follows:

1) PhD student in evolutionary linguistics
2) Huge fan of all things delicious- exotic food, beer, wine, etc...
3) Science nerd
4) Love sports (Rugby, American Football, MMA)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making friends, having fun, and learning.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh.
Cooking.
Reasoning through things.
Organising my time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses (I've got ~40 pairs)
I'm really tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- A Song of Ice and Fire series, The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer, Endless Forms Most Beautiful, Physics of the Impossible, Acquiring Genomes

Music- Everything. I love old country music, some of the jazz standards, indie rap, folk (Frank Turner being my favorite) etc. Going to gigs is one of my favorite things in the world. Festivals are even better.

Food- I'll make anything that I can get the ingredients for. I love thai food, indian.. really everything- and I LOVE to cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- My Family
2- My Friends
3- The ability to learn something new every day (about myself, or about the world in general)
4- The feeling that I'm accomplishing something
5- Goals for my future
6- Love (alternatively, substitute really good cake)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Skepticism
Human nature
Human language evolution
What I'm going to eat
What I'm going to drink
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something with my friends:

a) Going out drinking
b) Playing boardgames and having a good meal
c) Going to a gig
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a gigantic nerd- I secretly revel in learning new things.

But really, I don't consider that all too private- I like to live life as an open book and see who picks me up for a quick read.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a passion for life and can make any situation fun. You like to laugh and can understand the times when it is okay to laugh at yourself. You enjoy talking about everything under the sun, holding hands, and that spark that happens when your eyes meet with someone special.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!