Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Heflin

46 M Jackson Heights, NY

My Details

Last Online
Dec 7, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm from New York City. I live in Queens, and usually I work in Manhattan. Sometimes I work in Jersey City, New Jersey.

When it comes to to the type of relationship I want to have, I say start with a simple greeting and see how far things go. This can lead to friendship, a short-term relationship, a long-term relationship, maybe marriage-- it depends on us. The relationship labels don't matter for me, only the partner. :)

----------

Most of my free time is spent in Manhattan. Sometimes I'm at the gym near work doing either cardio or strength training. Sometimes I'm at the movies watching action adventures, comedies, science fiction, dramas, even anime. Once in a while I'll attend a sporting event, especially if it involves the New York Yankees or any of the National Hockey League teams. Now that the weather is warmer, I find myself walking from Midtown to Battery Park. On occasion, I'll go swimming.

When it comes to free time, I tend to be low-key (movies, reading, television, etc.). Sometimes I play shoot pool or play billiards. The bar scene isn't for me since all I do there is drink. The club scene isn't for me since I haven't learned to dance yet; of course, if someone is willing to teach me that can change. ;) When it comes to going out with others, I prefer more intimate gatherings (again, it goes back to my preference for low-key activities). Of course, this isn't to say I won't try something exciting (say, surfing or parasailing), it just depends on what's going on and who is with me.

----------

Among some items I wanted to share:

* When it comes to the arts, I admit to being a Philistine. There are aspects of art I don't grasp, and I realize it is due to my perspective (more analytical than creative). If a woman thinks she can civilize me and educate me in the ways of the arts, she is welcome to accept the challenge.

* I don't claim to be a dancer, and that's one reason I don't do the club thing. If a woman thinks she can teach me to dance well enough so we can get our freak on at some dance hall, then she's my teacher and I'm her student.

* When it comes to stamina and energy, most recent experiences have been work-related. Twice in two weeks this month I've worked 8 hours of overtime in a day-- most of the younger guys left before OT Hour 5. If I can handle that kind of time at work, imagine what I can do for you if you're my girlfriend (movie marathons, extensive exercise, dance lessons, shopping, games people play, who knows what else)?

* Since last summer, I've changed my lifestyle to incorporate a healthy diet with emphasis on protein. While I'm still omnivorous, the meat I consume is usually chicken or turkey, once in a while it is beef. Just as often, I eat fish (including shrimp, salmon sushi and salmon sashimi). As long as I get the protein I need, I can actually minimize meat intake. More importantly, the woman I seek should help me maintain a healthy lifestyle.

* These days I have a better handle on my time, and there are numerous activities I've wanted to experience. Depending on what my girlfriend does, I'm open to exploring her world and what she does for fun.

I am uber-loyal, determined, and passionate
The first things people usually notice about me
...is how serious I look (but I'm not mad!!)

For some reason, I get asked for directions a lot even though I'm not from the area. I also get asked where to find some item when I'm at a store.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science fiction is one of my mainstays, along with adventures and historical fiction. These days my reading is geared more toward education-- languages, science, and historical non-fiction, among other such topics.

My reading habits are always in flux. When it comes to movies, I'm a fan of science fiction, action, adventure, comedy, sports, period pieces, and dramas. Some movies are best seen with another person, especially romantic movies, and I'm open I'm open to watching those as well.

Two of my favorite music performers are Billy Joel (through 1993) and INXS (through 1997). Other singers and bands I enjoy include U2, Phil Collins, NewOrder, The Brian Setzer Orchestra, Ritchie Valens, The Doors, early Beatles, and 1980s Madonna.

My tastes in food are simple. Usually I eat lean meat such as turkey or grilled chicken. On occasion I'll have spaghetti al pesto, baked potato, skirt steak, sushi (salmon and tuna), and sashimi (salmon and tuna). Instead of coffee, I'm into green tea. For smoothies, I frequent Jamba Juice in Manhattan.
The six things I could never do without
I've lived through a time when I actually had to sacrifice those things I thought "I could never do without." Back then, that included my Billy Joel album collection, many of my books, television, and Internet access.

As long as I have my health and people who care about me, that's what really matters.

On a typical Friday night I am
...working overtime. It's when we get most of our major project work done. Some nights I get out with only 2 hours of OT. If the scale of that Friday's work is massive, then I work about 5 hours of OT. If it is simply insane, then I work 8 hours of OT (and by then it is technically Saturday).

...either at the gym or walking around town.

...at the movies or having a meal

Whatever I'm doing, I get home late.

----------

Saturday night, though, is another matter.

The non-work activities would be the same if I'm alone or with an old friend from out of town. With a date, girlfriend, or other special person, the options are far greater.

Whether we paint the town red or take it easy in a living room, what matters to me is that we enjoy ourselves and each other's company. If we do, then how we do that doesn't matter to me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–78
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you live in NYC or within 25 miles of me;

...you are single (or divorced or widowed) and available;

...you have a picture included with your profile.