Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Heigh_Now

45 M Barton, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 29–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd love to know how it was determined that my personality is "more organized" AND "more sloppy." Is that even possible? :D

Wannabe artist, aspiring wordsmith. Sorta nerdy, but hip. Tries to avoid bad taste but--sigh--sometimes just can't avoid it. Talented photographer who loves to share skills. Sings (badly) in the truck. Lover of animals. Places a high value on trust and respect, would appreciate reciprocation. Honest, moral, ethical, responsible, and clean (ditto). It doesn't have to be new, but it does need to be clean. Former bicycle mechanic recovering lost skills, and avid cyclist (I don't race. I'll typically ride 20-50 miles or more, but I won't compete with you unless you specifically ask me to. I know the difference between riding "together" and riding "at the same time," and I know which I'd rather do ). Loves nature and the outdoors. Self-deprecating. Trying to focus on friendship before anything else.

A word about my diet: I try to keep it healthy, but I DO let myself indulge. All too often.

And about my education: I graduated high school and from there it's been all over the place: a tiny bit of college, Marine Corps schools, union apprenticeship, photography class.... I'm not an academic, but I am intelligent and I like to learn.

And YOU! If you have any of the traits I mentioned about myself, that's a plus... though you don't need to precisely mirror me (that might be weird). Think about the things you say, and listen to others! Love deeply, fully. Be aware, and pay attention to not only the world around you, but also to yourself and your place in the world.

I should also mention that yes, I've looked at your profile thirty-ish times. I'm very sorry if you're uncomfortable about that, but there's no hidden agenda. When I'm thinking about details (like when I'm considering if I want to write to you, and all that could follow), the repetition helps me to remember details. I can't help it. It's how I'm wired.

By the way, I'm totally cool with you initiating contact here ;) Feel free to write!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in an energy management role for Cornell University. Pondering Life, the Universe, and Everything. Riding my bikes. Walking in my woods. Eating. Making cool photos. Laughing at inappropriate moments.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing at myself. Laughing at the absurdities I see around me. Making grilled cheese sandwiches, raspberry pancakes, and omelets... for supper :D Digressing in conversation, but also finding my way back to the thread. Talking to animals (I sat on my porch one late summer evening and said hello to a passing dragonfly... which then immediately landed on my arm for a few minutes before wandering on it's way). Doing nothing (as defined by Christopher Robin when he explains it to Pooh). Wondering why other drivers drive the way they do. Hmmm... there MUST be more to this, wouldn't you think?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
.yllaeR .yltneiciforp rehtar ,drawkcab etirw dna daer nac I taht si

(Well, perhaps that's not the FIRST thing).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: My latest fixation is country music (I know, I know...), but I like a bit of everything except rap and opera. That said, I do have a couple of Cypress Hill songs on my iPod.

Books: Wow. I'd say I reach for Sci Fi by default, but I've also read a very interesting biography of Harpo Marx (it was Hilarious!), and went through an evolutionary biology phase, so it really depends on what strikes me at the moment. I have a couple of good psychology books, too. I also read magazines (National Geographic, Sierra (as in Club), whatever is handy). Photography books. Home design stuff.

Shows: Not many: Monty Python, Northern Exposure, Game of Thrones... My TV isn't connected to an antenna or cable or satellite, so I don't watch TV at home. What I do watch is mostly on DVD or something.

Movies: My inner child and I have a weak spot for animated ones, but I like comedy and action shows, documentaries, sci fi...

Food: Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Chinese, even some American.

Activities: hiking, bicycling (it's not a necessity, but you get bonus points if you ride, too! Half-century anyone?), camping, road trips, photography, woodworking (though I really haven't done much recently).

"Things:" Moonlight, mountains, forest, coastline (not to be confused with 'beach' which I can take or leave)... gadgets (but not useless or crappy ones). Wine. Chocolate. Chocolate (it's so nice, I mention it twice).

Okay, this is getting a bit lengthy. Feel free to ask about anything you might be curious about.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Facebook, my cell phone, chocolate, bling, my Harley, and my weights. (HA! No. :)
Facebook irritates me, and I only grudgingly use it because some friends use nothing else; I grew up without a cell phone, I can do without it. Bling? really? I don't own a Harley and I gave up weights ages ago. Now, chocolate on the other hand... well yeah, I do like that an awful lot. SERIOUSLY, six-ish things: Freedom, natural environments, humor, love, all sorts of intimacy, tenacity (of sorts) and the ability to keep calm in stressful or potentially dangerous situations. And chocolate :D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living space. Bikes. Living with bikes in my living space. Not settling for any old person to share my life with, but eventually being and living and biking with the one person I don't want to bike or live or be without (in our living space crammed with bikes. Obsessed? Not at all: I also have lots of bike parts in my living space).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at work or goofing off at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like the color pink? I eat quiche? Um...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy nature and being outdoors, are fit, intelligent, employed (or at least trying to be), and have a sense of humor. Or if you want to. Or if you think you might want to but aren't sure. Or if you just want more information before making a decision. Or if you can mentally bend spoons or blast clouds. Or if I've messaged you and you sorta dig it :D Ask me!