Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HelenMarise

34 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
WARNING: Ridiculously long profile... May give you an idea of how talkative I am!

I'm originally from Manchester, but I've been living in the south for 16 years (don't worry - I still have the accent!) I see myself as fun, feisty, caring and honest.

I'm an Actor and I live on a narrowboat, which I move around London, so my life is incredibly random!

Things I like: humility, random adventures, openness, narrowboating, laughing till it hurts, thunder storms, living in the present, theatre, cycling, motorbikes, valuing the simple things, singing, chatting all night, a positive outlook, an artistic streak, Spanish, willingness to learn and grow, picnics, dancing, finding the wonderful people, writing, surprises, vintage clothes, sword fighting...

Not necessarily looking for someone with the same interests - I love broadening my horizons and I'm always up for trying new things!

What I’m looking for:

my perfect fit; someone who will bring out the best in me; someone who doesn't have issues with people who are different to themselves (race, sexuality etc); someone who'll take me on little adventures and let me surprise him too; someone who’s laid-back but passionate; romance; someone who would find a wallet in the street and return it (including the cash!); someone who's nice to waiters and cabbies, even when they make mistakes; someone who's ready to explore and have some fun!

Too much to ask?!?

P.S. I'm trying to go with my gut and only contact people I think I'd be compatible with, so please don't be offended if I don't reply to a message.

P.P.S. I'm an animal lover, so if you enjoy fishing, swatting flies, shooting etc, it's probably not gonna work out!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time figuring out how my boat works and scrabbling around my engine covered in oil! I also spend a lot of time scrubbing myself clean and doing Supergirl style transformations to glam up for auditions and social events!!

I believe we create the life we live, so I always try to focus on the positives and appreciate what I have. I've got a lovely big family up north and lots of great friends, but I'd love to find a partner in crime for big adventures and cosy nights.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being enthusiastic about things (can be annoying first thing in the morning - you have been warned!)

Making lists and then ignoring them.

Sticking to arrangements (even if I turn up flustered, a bit late!)

Dodging buses while they try to knock me off my bike.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My mane.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The books I read are mainly plays, things for research for whatever play I'm doing or psychology stuff. Not really into fiction, though I loved 'Roots'.

I don't watch as many films as I'd like to, mainly because I get chatting and forget to put the DVD in. Some of my favourites are The Life of Brian, Withnail and I, Dog Day Afternoon, Amelie, The Hours, Naked (and most Mike Leigh films), Ferris Beuller's Day Off, Buffalo 66, The Goonies, Ma Vie en Rose (Ma, not La - though that was good too!) Fight Club, American Beauty, anything inspiring and hopeful.

Favourite musical artists are Ella Fitzgerald, Aretha Franklin, Stevie Wonder, Otis Redding, Astrud Gilberto, Sly and The Family Stone, Amy Winehouse, Billie Holiday, Joni Mitchell, Carole King, The Jackson 5, Jeff Buckley, Marvin Gaye, Nina Simone, The Puppini Sisters...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Exciting possibilites

My wonderful friends

Love

Laughter

My nest

Escaping the City
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to manifest my perfect life...

Whether I can figure out how to fix whatever's broken on the boat without having to call an engineer out.

How I can be a more loving friend/daughter/sister/auntie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking for friends; eating and chatting in candlelight on the front deck or out seeing a friend's show?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a positive outlook and can find pleasure in the smallest things.