Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Heli89

27 M Staten Island, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:26pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Really not much to say honestly. I kind of did this on a lark to see what happens. Otherwise I am just going to be myself and check out whats going on on okcupid.
What I’m doing with my life
I have recently finished my master thesis on History (if anyone cares about 19th century China, let me know i'll tell you about it.) I was also working at a school as a teacher, but I that changed quickly... and now I am no longer part of the NYC Department of Education full time, at least. Substitute teaching to make ends meet is fine for now, as I look for a full time job at either collegiate or normal levels.

Other than that, there is really not much else going on. Enjoying myself and taking it day by day, really. I am always looking to better myself in what I do, always polishing my resume for something new or exciting, and always willing to at least try a new experience as long as it's legal...
I’m really good at
Writing.

I do it for fun and as a hobby for a gaming website. And hell, since i'm working on my thesis I do a lot of it for work too. So pretty much most of my time is dedicated to writing something, be it a poem, fictional story, college essay, or news article.
The first things people usually notice about me
well sometimes i'm unnoticed cause i'm kinda short...

Maybe my face and my somewhat circular features, or my rather macabre sense of humor or dry logic in everything I see. I am honestly not sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books would be Lord of The Rings, The Time Machine, A Game of Thrones, and tons of history books.

Movies, it depends on my mood. I don't watch TV anymore either, at least consciously to tune into shows. I do watch a lot of stuff on Netflix that is TV related; Firefly, Reboot, Mad Men, Legend of the Seeker, Lost, and so forth.

As for music, mostly heavy metal and classic rock mostly. Some orchestrated tracks and stuff as well.

Food is chicken easily. I don't really eat red meat at all, and rarely, if ever, pork.
The six things I could never do without
games,
the internet,
friends,
some degree of privacy,
family,
and writing for fun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do with my life and how I can better myself. Also nerdy stuff like games and things, cause everyone needs a pastime like that. I guess it is a tad shallow, but that is what life is; hobbies, betterment of ourselves, and living it to the fullest. And hell, that is just as important as having a life-long goal.

With my master thesis done, most of my time is dedicated to work and finding more steady work. I also have rekindled my love for hobbys and gaming a lot in the past year, which is a good way to unwind on a non-busy weekend.

Other than that, just really looking at branching out and meeting some new people. I made a resolution to be more social and active, so far it has paid off this year. Joined a board game group locally around here, made some new friends both online and offline, and even here on Ok Cupid!
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing games with friends. All types too.

When I do go out, usually go with friends, hang out and maybe go to bar, dinner, movies, the standard stuff. I am not a fan of clubs or bars, but I will go to them if i'm with friends. I honestly do prefer quiet evenings more though, but too many of those is not good for balance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess I would be considered a "bear" if that means anything to anyone. Otherwise I call it the typical Italian physique.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 19–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you are interested, I won't bite, I promise.