Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Heli89

28 Staten Island, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 10:53am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Really not much to say honestly. I kind of did this on a lark to see what happens. Otherwise I am just going to be myself and check out whats going on on okcupid.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have finally broken through and am now teaching college courses as an adjunct professor. It has been the best working experience of my life so far. I enjoy it immensely.

Working two schools this year as well, so the branching out continues. It is honestly the most relaxed i've been with a job in a long time. It feels real good.

I am also apparently an author now. Well, not really, but I did write a book for a tabletop game, which just adds to my nerd cred, haha. It is currently on Kickstarter, so hopefully it is successful.

Other than that, there is really not much else going on. Enjoying myself and taking it day by day, really. I am always looking to better myself in what I do and always willing to at least try a new experience as long as it's legal, and fun of course. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, so there is always something fun going on that I would be a part of. gaming, writing, hanging out with people, walking the streets of Manhattan, the usual I guess when it comes to the big city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing.

I do it for fun now a days. College essays are a thing of the past, now I get to a random poem or two, articles and op-ed pieces, even a few short stories here and there. The big project right now is a bit of work for hire with a few friends of mine, not going to get paid a lot, but the experience of it is totally worth it.

I am also apparently good at mind games and puzzles, and games in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
well sometimes i'm unnoticed cause i'm kinda short. *rimshot*

Maybe my face and my somewhat circular features, or my rather macabre sense of humor or dry logic in everything I see. I am honestly not sure. I know it's not the brown eyes or *ahem* head of hair I have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books would be Lord of The Rings, The Time Machine, A Game of Thrones, and tons of history books. Most of the works by Edgar Allen Poe and Ernest Hemmingway as well, id have to say that Poe would be my favorite author. I love the sort of Gothic, fantastical horror he is able create, and is able to do so in short story form.

Movies and all that, really depends on my mood. I normally just keep them on in the background when i'm on the computer. Mostly it's also TV shows off of netflix now a days anyway.

As for music, mostly heavy metal and classic rock. Some orchestrated tracks and stuff as well plus video game music because i'm a nerd like that.

Food is chicken easily. I don't really eat red meat at all, and rarely, if ever, pork. Also love apples and grapes. Not sure why I need to mention that really.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
games,
the internet,
friends,
some degree of privacy,
family,
fun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can do with my life and how I can better myself. Also nerdy stuff like games and things, cause everyone needs a pastime like that. I guess it is a tad shallow, but that is what life is; hobbies, betterment of ourselves, and living it to the fullest. And hell, that is just as important as having a life-long goal.

With my master thesis done, most of my time is dedicated to work and finding more steady work. I also have rekindled my love for hobbys and gaming a lot in the past year, which is a good way to unwind on a non-busy weekend.

Other than that, just really looking at branching out and meeting some new people. I made a resolution to be more social and active, so far it has paid off this year. Joined a board game group locally around here, made some new friends both online and offline, and even here on Ok Cupid!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing games with friends. All types too.

When I do go out, usually go with friends, hang out and maybe go to bar, dinner, movies, the standard stuff. I am not a fan of clubs or bars, but I will go to them if i'm with friends, or if my mood feels right. I honestly do prefer quiet evenings more though, but too many of those is not good for balance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a thing for underwear. I guess everyone has a fetish right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested, please send a message or leave a like on the page. I usually send one back. hooray communication!