HelloHolly17
48 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
HelloHolly17
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings and thanks for clicking!! I am an elementary school teacher with a warped sense of humor, usually looking to lighten a heavy situation. I don't sweat the small stuff and I know how to find the fun in any situation. I moved to the Hollywood Hills and got a dog. I'm excited about exploring my 'hood. I love adventures, but am not a thrill seeker... I love trying interesting foods, but not so much into organ meat... I love travel and experiencing new cultures, but not a fan of Vegas... I love new music on KCRW and KCSN, but don't get Radiohead... I love the prospect of finding a mate/companion, but don't exactly enjoy the process of online dating...
Help get me out of here!! :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an educator and LOVE my job, have a great family and wonderful friends. I get out and see the city, country, world, as often as I can. I am seeking a mate who also wants to see the world and enjoys travel as much as I do. I am head over heels in love with my 2 year old niece in New Orleans and go very often to see her. It's an amazing city and I hope you think so too or are at least willing to check it out with me. I am trying to make my life meaningful and hope that I can meet someone who has the same goal. I am a happy-go-lucky girl who is rarely grouchy (as long as I get some coffee in the morning).
I’m really good at
... finding the positive side of things. I'm definitely an optimist and don't like to dwell on the serious. Bills get paid, jobs get done...My mom taught me that "things always have a way of working themselves out.". She's right!!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm... my smile. I get compliments on my blue eyes and blond hair. I think people notice my sense of humor (though I'm uncomfortable talking about it... it just happens).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love any book by David Sedaris, The World According to Garp, and an abundance of children's literature. I am always a sucker for Kramer vs Kramer (why, do I put myself through that??). I got sucked into Homeland and Shameless on tv. I LOVE live music and go as often as I can to The Hotel Cafe in Hollywood to hear some great singer/songwriters. I also am a sucker for WWOZ (New Orleans radio that you can listen to online). Food wise... I've been told I'm a bit of a foodie, but I dunno. I love to go to new restaurants and try fun food. Anything with bacon, and I tend to "default" sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Practically speaking only:
- my passport
- music
- coffee in some form (esp. expresso, iced coffee)
- my friends (and their families)
- my best buddy, my dog
- my macbook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... all the places in the country and world that I have never been, and hope to visit one day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I am laying low after a long week (the kids are exhausting!). A glass of wine helps, some jazz at LACMA, perhaps a yummy meal with a pal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a great morning person, and have to force myself up at 5 am on weekdays... so... weekends I might, once in a while, (shhh... often) stay in bed till noon.
You should message me if
You are somewhere in my age bracket and you think we'd have a fun time hanging out. You are interested in seeing new places and have the time and means to get out there and do it! Let's get coffee or a drink and just see what happens.
More