Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hello_Alda

33 F Rosemead, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Alda and you can get a glimpse of who I am reading everything else on this page. I'm not a fan of judging someone based off of a single profile, which is why meeting face-to-face is the best option. :)

But if I must, I graduated with a B.A. from USC. Received my M.A. at Pepperdine University. I am hardworking, ambitious, and debt free. I'm also a very optimistic person and believe the future is always brighter (if you do your part to make it as such). I attend church regularly and place my trust and identity in Christ and hope to meet someone who does too. I reflect a lot and have a lot of depth, but can also be silly and enjoy the moment with whoever I'm with. And if it means anything to you, my Myers-Briggs type indicator is INTJ. (Though I've been told I'm an extremely functional introvert ;).
What I’m doing with my life
I am a small-business owner and have found my passion (or calling in life, if you will). I don't know what I'll venture into next, but I know it will involve ownership or operation of a business of some sort.

Otherwise, like a lot of singles out there, I'm making the most of my time and traveling, enjoying the company of good friends, serving at my church, and being grateful for everything I have.
I’m really good at
Building and maintaining strong friendships; developing new relationships and networking; managing my finances (saving and investing my money); organization; forgiving others.
The first things people usually notice about me
There's no good way to answer this question. So, instead I'll share some insights I've gathered from the perils of online dating:
• Are the shameless half-naked selfies suppose to impress me? Pretty sure it turns women off more than on. Seriously, I wish you could see what I see. *shudder*
• I can't get myself to respond to an initial message that says, "hey, what's up?" (Or other generic messages of the sort).
• And I know you didn't even bother to read a word of my profile when you ask me what my name is. It's literally the first sentence in my profile. -__-
• How are we a 95% match but have no chemistry in person?
• Online dating is stressful because there are too many options. It's the same stress I feel when I go to the supermarket to buy a loaf of bread and go home empty handed because I can't decide between whole wheat, multigrain, 7 grains, flaxseed, regular wheat, enriched whole grain, white bread, potato bread, honey wheat, etc etc etc etc! Ack!
• What does it mean when you say you're "Christian but not too serious about it". Like you're on-again, off-again with God? Don't date me like that. So cruel.
• I got a "map of love" email from OkCupid that says my worst state is California and my best state is North Dakota. Why God, why?! Haha, jk. I don't get mad at God. I should just move to North Dakota.
• Why do men lie about their height? You know when we meet I'll find out right?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read much non-fiction anymore and tend to lean toward self-help books, revolving around business and finances. Some favorites include "The Millionaire Next Door", "The Snowball: Warren Buffet and the Business of Life", "God is my CEO", "Lean In". There are so many more!

Movies: Anything action-packed (and big blockbuster type movies)! X-Men, Avengers, Batman, Lord of the Rings, Hunger Games, etc. Best movie-going companion ever. :D

Music: Christian/worship; top 40s

Food: Chinese tops the list though I also like Mexican, Vietnamese, Thai, and Japanese.

TV: Big Bang Theory; Modern Family; Walking Dead; Shark Tank; Hell's Kitchen; The Voice
The six things I could never do without
1) My faith
2) Friends/family
3) Laughter/humor/joy
4) Food/clothing/shelter
5) A car
6) Forgiveness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How God, in his infinite wisdom, has always provided and taken care of me. He leads me along the right path every time whether I understand it or not at the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical night, I'm probably hanging out with friends -- dinner, movie, drinks, getting together for game nights, etc. On a not-so-typical night, I'm probably working late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would move to the moon for the right guy! (<-- my friends would be flabbergasted at this cheesiness)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 32–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
1) Christian (sharing the same faith is important to me)
2) Kind (I know everyone thinks they're "nice", but I'm talking about kind as in it's the core of who you are.)
3) Employed and not living at home (independence and healthy boundaries from your family are very important)
4) Emotionally mature and stable; self-aware; happy

There are millions of singles in California. Surely just ONE of you meet these basic requirements. ;D

And if you're up late or bored (which you must be if you've made it this far ;), here's a good article to read:

"Habits You Need to Outgrow Before You Say 'I Do'":

http://elitedaily.com/life/getting-married-young-qualities-need-outgrow-say/646639/