Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HellsKitchenMan

50 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:31pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love the energy of NYC and live in Hell's Kitchen. Ideally, I want to find a partner but know that sort of thing just needs to natuarally develop.
What I’m doing with my life
For fun, I play volleyball and like movies, theatre, travel, hiking, and biking. I've gone kayaking a few times and want to do more. I also want to learn scuba diving and how to ride a horse. Im flexible when it comes to hanging out with friends and thier company is more important to me than the venue. So I like doing allot of stuff, but it is more important that we connect on an emotional level. I'm pretty laid back and open to playing things by ear. There are so many fun things to do in NYC so I often just walk out the door and let NYC .

I like to travel and have been to so many places. I don't like traveling alone. It is so much more fun traveling with a good friend or a partner. Who wants to go to Costa Rica?

During the day I work in the field of human research protections. At night I tend to be a home body. I love the company of great friends or that special someone in my life. I will go out on weekends and some evenings, but not that much. I prefer movies, shows, and good food over the bar scene.
I’m really good at
Kissing.
Spending quality time with you.
Conversations.
Intimacy.
Listening.
Going with the flow.
Things I can't mention here.
Being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm so easy to be around. People always say how comfortable they are around me and how much they enjoying talking with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Read: The NY Times and books involving medical ethics and research

Movies: Wish List, Spider Man, Iron Man, Avengers, Incredable Hulk, Meet Joe Black, Vertigo, Wall-E, Amele, Hotel Rwanda, Finding Nemo, Slumdog Millionaire, The Hunger Games, Magic Mike, The Intouchables, Kung Fu Panda, Pan's Laberynth, The Pianist...

TV: The Bridge, The Voice, Big Bang, Mad Men, Chicago Fire, Beauty and the Beast, Law and Order, Ellen; random travel and cooking shows. Sometimes, I will watch the news but prefer to turn it off.

Shows: Prefer plays but into musicals and operas too. Recent favorites: Once, War Horse, Priscilla, Daddy (will update as I discover new faves-maybe with you)

Music: Anything danceable (preferably with words too), jazz

Food: Dark Chocolate, Mexican, Eggplant, Squash,

Drink: Green Tea, water, red wine, vodka
The six things I could never do without
Good Energy!: (e.g., meeting you!!!, NYC & Passion & Compassion)
Travel: (roadtrips and foreign travels are best)
Recreation: (e.g., Hike, Bike, Volleyball, run, walk, eliptical)
Good feelings: (e.g., Laughter & Smiles & Endorphins)
Art: (e.g., Picasso & Matisse & Monet & Theater & sculpture & lots of other stuff)
Healthy stuff: (e.g., Food & Healing Arts & Excercise)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Why is it so hard to find a compatible man to date in a city so full of singles?
- How I will better use my free time once I finish reorganizing and streamlining my department at work?
- Why am I happily single when I prefer to be sharing my life and growing in a relationship?
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, I prefer to stay home after a long work week.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 35–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating