Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hepburn2000

63 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think I'm a decent caring person. Sometimes I'm too open; sometimes I trust others too easily. As a consequence, I seem to get burned all of the time. But, I'll get back in the saddle and ride again.

I grew up in a US suburb. I graduated from a US university. I've lived in Central America working in an agrarian development project for over two years. I've worked with some of the powerful (regionally) and with some of those fighting to survive. I can find value in almost anyone; sometimes it takes a lot of effort. I've been yelled at, cursed and threatened; or in other words, I was a football (soccer) referee for over 25 years. I've refereed professionals when they were younger and they still remember me. (Don't know if that's good or bad?)

As an attorney, I've worked with people who are simple in the outlook, complex in their emotions or down right scary (serious battery or murder.) A peer once said that "Hepburn has never met a stranger." I try to always remember that. Sometimes a smile or an encouraging comment will help someone else out during the day. But, I also can "step up to the plate" and do a darned good job for my criminal defendant. But, that takes a toll on a person, and I'm seeking something less demanding.

I enjoy England and my language studies here. I'm hoping to make the transition from the US to UK become more permanent. I have family in the US, but I've learned that my two daughters, 23 and 28, are into their own lives and careers. They don't need or really desire my constant contact. The internet sure helps and they have used their passports extensively.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on a Masters which combines language translation and legal matters. I'm new to the UK, but English is my native language.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people and interacting with them. I enjoy adapting to new circumstances. I believe that I'm a decent sort.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People react to a pleasant smile and friendly body language. Then, they notice the accent. "Oh, you have such a soft accent" My response has been that "I'm from 'South Canada'". Canadians like that joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many books to recite, but primarily histories or political commentary. I like pop, disco, blues, soul, jazz, classical and '60s rock. I like all types of food including American, Mexican, Tex-Mex, British, Italian, Indian and others. Not fast-food, unless I can't avoid it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A radio, the internet, books, food, a challenge and an adventure.

Don't have a TV in UK so I'm proving that I can live without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How people interact.It is really fun to watch people common place activities. Often varied, often unique. What makes them function and why they do the things they do.

I do enjoy political commentary and sports. I enjoy being out of the US and looking at life there from outside. My political commentary will be forthcoming if we meet and you wish to hear it. And, no, I'm not a "Tea Party" person. No way; no how.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating out and going to a movie or being with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an American studying in London.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find me interesting and worth a chance to get to know. And, I do like my hot tea, but without milk.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!