Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:38am
Straight, Sapiosexual
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Working on University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat), Arabic (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Quixotic dichotomy... Your mileage may vary.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-Actively doing the Random Kindness thing
-Pursuing Personal Growth/education
-Reading fairly voraciously
-Geeking with abandon
-Being a passionista about all I pursue
-Plotting far flung adventures
-Finding my calm center
-Walking 25+ miles a week with yoga sprinkles
-Being the hero of my own story

Oh you know, the usual...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Helping the underdog (or cat)
-Erring on the side of kindness
-Creating beautiful objects
-Baking cookies that generate a fan base
-kicking fibromyalgia's ass
-Spoiling those I care about
-Taking on large health insurance companies and winning (RAWR).
-Tweaking my profile
-Making bullet-pointed lists
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height? My eyes? Or perhaps, that I was raised by wolves?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Since I have read NPR's top 100 Scifi books of all time, and I love great literature, history, military, science.... truly too many to list.

My top 3:

The Baroque Cycle (including Cryptonomicon)- Neal Stephenson
Moby Dick - Melville
100 Years of Solitude - Garcia Marquez

Quirky or thoughtful drama
Really good animation

TV (I don't own one):
House of Cards
the first 4 seasons of Babylon 5

Music: very eclectic taste, spanning many genres

Today: I-Monster - Daydream in Blue:

Food: devout carnivore, Krakken and Coke, black tea
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My daughter
-Passion (in all its myriad forms)
-Sensuality (also in all it's forms)
Six things I CAN do without:
-Slower traffic that does not stay to the right
-decaffeinated anything
-The Dentist (note: The dentist is my nemesis, thus I brush AND floss regularly)
-Zombies (especially zombie dentists).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Far too many people are looking for the right person, instead of trying to be the right person. -Gloria Steinem
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Flagrantly gallivanting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know not all that may be coming, but be it what it will, I'll go to it laughing.~ Herman Melville, Moby-Dick
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a profile picture of you
Your age makes it past the creeper formula (my age / 2 + 7)
We have a reasonable match percent (85%+)