Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Ann Arbor, MI Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28-52
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 22
Seeing Someone
5' 10" (1.77m)
Body Type
Average build
Might want kids
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Winter 2015. After 6+ years on this site, I met someone. BlueIndigo83 I love her so much!! Likely getting married!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sepp Holzer is one of my heros. (He can bring deserts back to life!) I hope to carry his vision of water retention spaces wherever I live, possibly becoming a full-time student of his when the time is right.

Also, thinking about a food truck.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
growing plants, accomplishing goals, being of positive mind & believing in the impossible. i have been thus far privileged in this universe and am uber thankful for my experience.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my smile, my generosity. I am a spontaneous extrovert and enjoy spreading good vibes, most often in the form of compliments. I am not afraid to tell you often how wonderful you are.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've always got a pile of books. Right now they are Light Emerging by Barbara Brennan, Anatomy Trains by Thomas Myers, Your Inner Physician and You by John E Upledger, A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle, Tantric Sex for Women by Christa Schulte, Teaming with Microbes, Desert or Paradise by Sepp Holzer, and Green For Life by Victoria Boutenko. I really liked the Secret Life of Water by Masuri Emoto and tend to go back and read it over and over. I would love to regularly read newspapers.

Food: I want to became a vegetarian but must live with other veggies exclusively to make it happen. I'm a bit of a chameleon. I like Indian, Mediterranean, and South/Central American cuisine if I'm going out. At home, I love veggies from the A2 Farmer's Market and People's Food Coop, spicy greens, peas & spinach from my garden, Italian parsley & mango smoothies, herbs, herbs, herbs, home grown toms, anything with ginger, coconut or garlic. A Champion juicer arrived in the Autumn of 2012. Yum ginger, lemon, etc drinks!

Entertainment? I like concerts at Hill Auditorium. Saw my first Dolores Park, San Francisco. Loved, loved, loved it! Techno/ambient/dance/trance music is my go-to; I listen to 'Glen Velez', 'Kaskade/DeadmauS', 'Vibrasphere', and 'Nightmares on Wax' radio stations as well as Spa music on Pandora. NPR is a good source for eclectic tastes in the car or kitchen. I love world music! has some awesome streaming sounds. I like folk music at festivals. I'm really into the Hang Drum right now--see Hang Massive for lovely sounds.

Movies and tv? I haven't owned a tv for well over two decades, and I rarely go to the movies. I have Netflix but wouldn't call myself an avid user. I've watched documentaries, Weeds, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Lip Service, Orange is the New Black, Law and Order, and romantic Indian comedies. My favorite documentary is 'Happy' which I saw in Jan of 2013.

One of my favorite forms of entertainment is dancing. I love it! If you haven't seen the Yellow Barn of Ann Arbor or Tree of Life Studio, check them out for fun groovy times.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
How about six to the power of two? To name just six: Sun & space to grow plants, clean water, friends/laughter, kissing, and a cordless drill.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I like to day dream but believe I was born for action. Our lives are filled with possibilities. Progressive ways/breaking out of comfort = enlightenment (or on the other end, produces an egoistic head). Making our way is a balancing act.

I think about my house plants & the food growing in my yard, the structural aspects of the human body, dysfunction, how to eliminate barriers in the body. I think about people and often wonder randomly what it is like to live in the minds/lives of others.

Getting into Taoism and Herbalism a little bit. Spontaneously dancing and stretching a lot (see rope yoga). Searching for something deeper in spirit, a revolution of thought, light in the universe. We need more light in this universe.



Now, there's something to talk about.

What kind of torch Light do your carry?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I prefer being with friends cooking and conversing, experimenting with kitchen creations, camping, watching movies, playing board games, or being out on the town, especially on warm summer nights. Sometimes though, I'm doing bills and laundry or organizing one of my many projects and wish lists.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will swoon over a back scratch.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. want to sail a big kite. want to go kayaking. want to play frisbee or disc golf. want to cook together. want to go dancing. want to see some Roller Derby. want to walk your dog and want someone to talk to along the way. would like to pick berries with me in summer. know about PV equaling nRT and want to discuss neat science stuff. believe in manifesting! are okay with a friend who enjoys her work. like the idea of intentional communities and you think we might be friends.