Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HereBeShinyAnna

27 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Drifting reformed anthropology student seeks purpose, film at 11.
What I’m doing with my life
Crunching finance numbers and paying the bills for the anarchist bookstore. Biking all over Philly, so long as the weather's nice. Taking science classes. Knitting. Devouring books about public health and medical history. Learning how to embroider, make pickles, and more with a sweet skill share group. Shape note singing.

I want to be a kickass public health nurse or health educator/researcher when I grow up.
I’m really good at
Navigating bureaucracies, baking brownies, getting lost in thought.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Hey, what are you smiling about there?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Dispossessed, Parable of the Sower, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, White Like Me, Zami, lots of different zines.

Movies: American History X, The Incredibles, American Beauty, Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

Music:Girlyman, Drive-By Truckers, Neko Case, Screaming Females, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Sleater Kinney, Nirvana.

Whether I'm listening to more punk or more folk at any given time is directly proportional to how much time I spend at the anarchist bookstore.

Food: Fresh berries of all types, greens, strong salty cheeses, homemade bread, unconventional ice cream flavors, smoked salmon, popcorn with nutritional yeast. Any kind of baked good that I make.
The six things I could never do without
-Baking supplies
-Bike
-Green spaces to wander in
-Companionship
-100% wool yarn and knitting needles
-Songs to sing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Creating radical mental health resources that aren't connected to the Icarus Project--please message me if this sentence makes sense to or resonates with you.
-Harm reduction
-The best bike routes from my house to the places I frequent
-The concept of self-care, and the way it's constructed
-What my next knitting project will be
On a typical Friday night I am
Things I have actually done on Friday nights: sing karaoke, walk with a friend from South Philly to West Philly at 2 in the morning, bake cupcakes, sing shape note music, go to an art opening, chill out at home with a knitting project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It took me at least three years to realize that Broad Street is actually 14th street in the Philadelphia grid.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You have fond memories from the Occupy movement.
-You'd like to join me at practice for the anarchist softball team I play on.
-You have strong opinions on who makes the best vegetarian or vegan cheesesteak in Philly.
-You want to tell me about something awesome you're doing to make the world better now.