Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hesitant_Hermit

58 Babson Park, FL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm taking a break for a little while as I'm in the process of moving to my new home located in southeast Polk County over the next month or so. Please check back later if interested.

I am looking for new friends to get out and go do things. If a relationship blossoms, I am certainly available and open to that possibility. However, first and foremost we must be compatible as friends.

Ultimately, I would love to find a kind, caring and warm hearted lady to share my life with and truly be a partner to. I am a romantic at heart and would love to show the lady in my life that she is indeed special. In a relationship, I often look for ways to please my partner. Not so much through outward gifts, but more by acts of caring, compassion, and kindness. I enjoy cuddling; snuggling; quiet nights at home; and I give some pretty good body rubs. If you aren't very tactile, then I'm probably not the man for you. I am looking for a relationship of equals, but won't mind if you wish to be a bit more submissive.

For those who have have a checklist, you'll find I am financially secure, own a decent car, pay my bills on time, and don't have any very bad habits or addictions regarding drugs or alcohol.

For the first part of my working life I was a career soldier with the US Army. I retired from that about 17 years ago and embarked on a second career as an over the road trucker. Traveling all over the US has been a great experience and I enjoy driving, but because of the extremely long hours put into the job and the sedentary nature of the work, I've decided it's now time for me to start enjoying life more. I recently retired and I plan to get more active in hiking and other forms of physical activity as I improve my overall fitness posture. It takes time to go from a sedentary to an active lifestyle, and I plan to do it in a sensible way.

I do enjoy such activities as fishing, hiking, camping, and boating. I enjoy having company that likes being out on the water, as I'm often looking for additional reasons to get my boat out on the water.

Those who know me have described me as likeable, intelligent, trusted and dependable. I am someone who knows how to respect and treat a genuine lady. I can be quite witty at times and will surely make you smile if not laugh out loud at other times. I am a romantic at heart and would love to show the lady in my life that she is indeed special.

I would prefer not to get seriously involved with women who:

Currently Smoke (any amount).
Do illegal or recreational drugs of any kind.
Have children of any age living with them.
Can't seem to live within their means.
Aren't at least a little health conscious.
Find they become jealous or anger easily.
Set double standards.
Have large pets (over 20 lbs) or more than 2.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My focus is enjoying the fun things that life has to offer. I'm in the process of buying a home near Babson Park, FL and expect to move there sometime this summer. You can often find me at a gym working on my personal fitness program. I also get out on my boat every chance I get and hope to be getting out on it even more in the near future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a jack of all trades and a master of none. I guess that makes me overall quite versatile. Since I've traveled far and wide, I found I don't very often get lost, so I would surely make a great travel companion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't got a clue as to what others might notice. I would like to think they notice my charm, wit, and smile, but it's more likely the first thing they notice is the 'old spare tire' around the middle. lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy a wide range and variety of movies. I particularly like many of the classic movies that were made 60 or more years ago. As far as music goes, I'm a bit eccentric there. I don't care for pop music of any sort. I avoid rhythm and blues. I loathe some of the stuff the young seem to listen to often considering it to be tasteless and not very creative. I do enjoy bluegrass and 50's rock and roll when I'm driving, but at times you'll find me listening to new age music, classic rock, classic country or just about anything prior to around the mid 1980's. As far as food goes, I love to cook and certainly enjoy a wide variety of cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The basics of Water..Food..Shelter,
Companionship,
Love,
Intimacy,
Music,
and the desire to share a 'Good Morning Kiss' with someone special.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If there is someone out there who can love me for who I am, rather than what I can offer.
I also spend a good deal of time considering my plan for what to do now that I'm retired.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not getting ready to head out fishing on Saturday with friends, then I'm most likely sitting at home alone watching a movie. I would surely like to have a friend to go out to dinner with or just spend a quiet evening together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I might be a bit eccentric, but not too far removed from being normal...I think.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you clearly don't smoke.
you think that we might have a few things in common.
you are intrigued and want to know more about me.
you are looking to date someone with 'old fashioned' values.