Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HeyMatty

29 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a native Seattleite that definitely conforms to some of the stereotypes of the city (liking coffee, recycling), but also bucks some of them (I'm not frosty to strangers, my wardrobe contains more than plaid and flannel...although admittedly it does contain some plaid and flannel).

I love sunsets and that rare time I win a game of pool. And a good whiskey on the rocks. I read voraciously, I love to be barefoot, and I like to participate in various sports (I'm not the best but I hardly embarrass myself, usually). I like taking pictures, usually of landscapes, and putting my favorites on my walls.

I've been to Iceland and Japan recently. Having never traveled internationally before, I found it was really enjoyable and I hope to keep going to new places as time and circumstances allow.

I'm looking for something to slowly develop and turn into something great. I hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Generally enjoying it. I also work as a long-term contractor at a tech company you've heard of. My favorite part of the job is the casual dress code.
I’m really good at
staying up late, dealing with rain and taking the world in stride.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physical: I have a scruffy face. Personality: I smile easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I will spare you the list of random authors. I will read some non-fiction, but I prefer escapist novels, especially if they are humorous/satirical. Or feature some brooding Icelandic detective.

Movies: Raising Arizona, The Big Lebowski, Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Scott Pilgrim. I don't watch a lot of movies. I also occasionally indulge in watching a bad movie for the sake of mocking it, MST3K style, so my Netflix account probably has lost all respect for me.

Music: Lots of different alt rock/indie rock groups, plus I have oldies phases too. I don't listen to a lot of rap/country/hip hop but that's not to say there aren't some songs in every genre I enjoy.

Food: Almost everything except (some) vegetables. Unless veggies are involved, I'm not a picky eater. I've found more and more ways to make vegetables tasty thought, so the list of foods I won't eat gets smaller and smaller.
The six things I could never do without
-Books
-Sun
-Trees
-Coffee
-Somewhere to call home
-My reading chair (seriously, I love this chair)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The timing of traffic lights (when I'm at a red light)
- What I want to make for dinner tonight.
- When Pluto was demoted from being a planet, the real winners were the people that never learned it was a planet in the first place.
- A lot more. Things come and go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with friends or spending a quiet night reading or TV watching. Working Saturday mornings can lead to a more boring Friday nights but there's always Saturday nights!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A few years ago, I lived in a house with some friends and we had a wine night, inviting many people over. We drank a lot of wine. The next day, our house smelled like stale wine and so I took several empty bottles outside to the recycle bin. A man walking his dog passed by. Here I am, at around noon, in pajamas and slippers holding 8 bottles of wine and the man looked at me. And I felt shame. Then I scampered back inside the house, and slept off the rest of the hangover.

Now I'm older and I only drink two glasses of wine at most, not two bottles.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a healthy sense of humor, you liked what I wrote, and/or I tickle your fancy. And you would be willing to meet in person with minimal online message trading.