Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Brooklyn, NY Cis Man, Man

Cis Man, Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:29pm
Hispanic / Latin, White
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Arabic (Somewhat), Hebrew (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lefty feminist dude, recovering chef.

Grew up in a quaint little over-privileged NJ suburb (think Princeton), moved to Brooklyn 5 years ago. I recently held a funeral for the aspiring professional chef within and made the decision to return to school.

I spent the past five years in the city cooking. In the name of culinary apprenticeship I became a master butcher on the UES, breaking down whole bison and selling 7-bone prime rib roasts to Henry Kissinger and friends. "That'll be 2,000 dollars, Mr. Rothschild" That was fun. Then I woke up one morning this August, took an honest look into the future and said sayonara to the culinary field for life. God bless the saints who build empires on the inestimable strength of their culinary vessels day in, day out but I need something more permanent and intellectually challenging to prevent myself from going completely batshit insane. I've always loved advertising and human rights. I applied and lo and behold I'm returning to school this February after almost seven years to finish undergrad in Business Administration. Yeah, I took a little break there.

At least I learned ow to properly use a chef's knife and dice an onion. And/or a whole bison. You know, in case you need one of those.

I'm a firm believer in not taking myself too seriously. I see this is an asset and am looking to meet people who feel the same way. I've found peace with having lived and learned a little and I'm just happy to have some awesome goals and cool stuff to look forward to each day. Clearly, online dating is here to save the day.

I recently fell in love with Java.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the ride. What does that mean, exactly? Well...

Balancing new, upcoming responsibilities with the final days of my 20s. I wouldn't have been caught dead saying this last year, but I'm honestly more excited about the responsibilities.

Finishing up my BA while all my friends fall in love and get married. The plan is to eventually laugh that off then earn an MBA to use a field that looks something like the intersection of advertising and human rights. Or at least pay rent.

Working part-time at a bar, writing, preparing to return to school.

Cooking, laughing, research, yoga, staying warm.

Learning Java.

Teaching myself Spanish and French to make the most of eventual trips to South America and North Africa/Western Europe.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, morning day and night.
I make a ridiculously tasty saffron risotto
Beware: Netflix is my mistress. We meet nightly.
I've been told my back massages are superb
I will cook a competitor's face off, but prefer to work together in a kitchen, especially with a partner, if anyone cares about that sort of thing. I also do dishes.
I'm always on time and will never stand you up.
Assessing many angles before passing judgement and jumping to a conclusion (a trait I value very highly in others).
I enjoy good, hearty philosophical debates and conversations.
I'm an opportunist and am drawn to the great creative unknown.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm whiter than I look and drink inordinate amounts of water.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
READ: Melville. Godel, Hofstadter, the New Yorker
WATCH: Star Wars, Seinfeld, House Of Cards
LISTEN: all things sonorous, podcasts, Soundcloud, live music
EAT: Seafood, Italian, ramen, risotto, homemade smoothies, BBQ, good sushi, terrible fried chicken.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
NPR, Humor, Art, Friends, Wikipedia, silent discos.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music; coincidence; the perfect home-bar; this:; daily reading and free-form prose; green tea; gentrification; advertising; kindness; music; America's terrible image abroad; Javascript; human rights; gun-control; quantum computing; artificial intelligence; science; big data; astronomy and how I'm going to motivate my roommates to help me clean the next black hole in our bathroom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
exploring new forms of cathartisis and revisiting the old ones.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We're at the stage in our lives where we're either getting married or raging alcoholics and sadly I am neither of those things.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
want to try something new.
are cool with//are someone who has clearly defined goals and is doing something about them.
are Ruth Bader Ginsberg. I will date the shit out of you.
are an art/design nerd.
are a fun drunk.
or don't drink at all.
I will trade my body for lessons in computer programming
Basically if you're feeling it. Welcome to the circus known as online dating where there are no preconceived notions of what should or shouldn't be.
You know you can find prestige and money on any street corner in New York City, but sometimes feel the heart is in short supply.