Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HiImNotJohn

30 M Berlin, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.77m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish, German, C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm transitioning from late college years to professional. I want to keep the devotion to the things I love. I´m a bit of a nerd, but I do enjoy socializing.

Not so long ago I had to write a little paper for Uni about online communities and focused on the "online dating" sites. After all, all they do is facilitating the creation of "tiny communities" (of just two) and then bringing them back to "reality". I realized then that this "method" or mechanism to find "your better half" was probably a lot better than the "traditional ways" since *that* person that will eventually make you super-happy may have no common friends with you, or work/party/attend class in different areas of town. So, even if he/she lives only a few blocks from you, you might never bump into each other, and this "thing" makes it possible. So far I´ve never actually dated anyone I met through such platform, but I have good friends which I first met in online forums, etc, and I can´t see why would it not work for a great date. Right? :P
What I’m doing with my life
I'm not wasting it, but I lack certain things. I want to fix that.
I’m really good at
interrupting awkward silences
The first things people usually notice about me
There is no clear pattern for that. I socialize in very different environments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In singular, respectively: Criptonomicon, Crank, The Daily, loud on headphones, sandwiches
The six things I could never do without
So far, none. Moved a couple of times and had to leave almost everything behind. Twice the money and half the luggage seems to be the rule that works best.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how would I spend huge amounts of money on really stupid things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working home or out for a drink. Maybe sleeping early if sports are in place on Sat. morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not much here. But I would open up in person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can handle silence, you don't trust authority in general, and you enjoy talking about *ideas*, and not events nor people.