Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hi_I_am_Joe

34 Fort Collins, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I turned out to be a rather interesting person. I grew up in a variety of places, including Japan and S. Korea. I have been in Colorado since the last couple years of high school; I suppose you could call me a native at this point. I went to CSU, started working there the year after I graduated, and haven't been able to leave Fort Collins; it's so nice here. I suppose I will be here for the next 2-4 years, depending on grant funding (fingers crossed).

I'm not really looking for anything casual or whatever. I was married for a while, and quite enjoyed it. I just chose the wrong person for a long term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been working in the field of microbiology for almost nine years. I develop therapies for mosquito-borne diseases. It's pretty much the ideal job for me, and I suppose I will be doing it forever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmm...
Recombinant DNA technology
Snowboarding
Mosquito Ranching (git along, little dogies)
Motorcycling
Computers
Canoeing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose it would be my eyes and my hands (I don't get it, but the reaction seems to be universal).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Kurt Vonnegut, Aldous Huxley, Robert Heinlein, Herman Melville, Ralph Waldo Emerson, William Gibson, Fanz Kafka, Chuck Palahniuk, Barbara Kingsolver, Tony Hillerman (I know, the shame).

Movies:
I like most movies, but here are some of my favorites:
Fight Club, Blade Runner, The Fifth Element, Tron, The Evil Dead, and pretty much everything from Ridley Scott or the Coen brothers.

TV Shows:
Archer, Arrested Development, South Park, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Sopranos, Six Feet Under...

Music:
I spend entirely too much time listening to and reading about music. I guess a good measure would be to list off some shows I've been to recently.
THE PIXIES!!, Primus, Black Keys, Ween, Tool, Fitz and the Tantrums, Portishead, Smokestack Relics, Danielle Ate the Sandwich, Maxwell Hughes
Here are some more bands I'm listening to now:
Atmosphere, Arcade Fire, Boombox, Dinosaur Jr, Jack White, Metric, Modest Mouse, The Melvins, System of a Down, He's my brother she's my sister, Phoenix...

Food:
I grew up in Asia, so I will eat anything that appears safe, and not currently alive. Also, Durian-yuck!
Cilantro, too.
My favorite food is probably home-made Caesar Salad; my recipe is so good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Human interaction: I know that I'm a scientist, but I'm generally the loudest one in the room. I like to work alone, but step out to have nonsensical conversations with anyone I encounter.

2. My dog: She is the best dog in the world.

3. Information: Books, teh interwebs, etc...

4. Music and Art: I don't want to live in a world without the arts. They are just as important as science and engineering, and I will argue with anyone whom disputes that!

5. The Outdoors: I moved to Colorado to enjoy the mountains, and I spend as much time as possible doing so.

6. Motorcycle: The absolute best way to travel. Yes, it's dangerous, but who looks back on their life and says "Man, I wish I had played it safer?"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything in the entire world, 6 things at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends. I don't need to go out drinking every weekend, but I do like to go out for beers and whatnot.

I'm also cool just hanging around the house, listening to weird music and screwing around on the internet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was a kid, I had this recurring dream where Captain Hook was chasing me with a cheese grater where the hook normally is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in trying new things and having adventures, because that's how I roll.

Or if you look like Judy Greer :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!