Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hi_ItsJustMe4u

55 Lakewood, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 49–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
ABOUT ME: I was born in NYC and raised in NJ. I moved out to California about 16 years ago, and I love it here! What’s not to love? Well... okay...I admit it... the earthquakes still scare the hell out of me!!!

Most people would describe me as outgoing, warm and fuzzy, real, open-minded and easy to talk to. They also tag me as a "strong" person, which I am, however, what they don't often notice is that I am actually pretty sensitive, even though I might not show it outwardly. Lastly, I get told that I'm "funny" … which I really don’t see, but I’m really glad they think I am. : )

If I were asked to describe myself, I would start by saying that I’m a little bit "old fashioned". I agree that I am outgoing (in most instances), but I can also be a little shy at times. I’m genuine, warm, passionate, creative, generous, affectionate and usually pretty fun to be around. I like giving and receiving PDA’s and my partner would have to feel the same way.

I am passionate about making a difference in this world! I care about what's going on around me and I try to help out wherever and whenever I can.

I love working with kids. I have worked for and with many organizations that deal with kids and I volunteer some of my time doing that as well. I also love animals, books and music. And, I really enjoy traveling and I have many new places that I still want to visit. Want to join me?

WHO I'M LOOKING FOR: Hmmm.... that would have to be... "my perfect someone"! And what exactly would make him "perfect"? His "INSIDES!" He should possess qualities like inner strength, intelligence (that's a huge turn-on for me), passion, integrity and drive. But the most important quality I’m looking for in a partner is honesty… enough said!

Well...that’s it for now. I have to leave something for us to talk about later, don’t I?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As far as work... I'm a Meetings and Events Specialist for an insurance company...and I love my job! : )

On a more personal note... I guess I'm looking for a special person to share the rest of my life with. I've been divorced for over 14 years, and I think I'm at a place in my life now, where I would like to be in a long-term relationship again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... taking care of things. By that I mean all kinds of things... work-related projects and timelines, to-do-lists, my home, my finances, my friends and loved ones. I'm usually the person that people come to when they "get stuck". I'm a pretty good problem solver, I guess... and I'm a "do-er", so things get done!

I'm also good at loving and caring for the one I'm with! : )
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my energy! I've been told that it's infectious. I'm not known for sitting still for too long, unless, of course... it's been one of those crazy days.

Oh... and I talk pretty fast (especially when I get excited). I think that comes from being an Italian from the East Coast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read a lot of books these past few months, but one that stood out in my mind was The Shack, by William P. Young. This one will stay with me for a long time! I'm currently reading "Most Talkative" by Andy Cohen... for a little light-hearted and pretty funny reading!

My all time favorite movie is The Sound of Music, but more recently it would have to be AVATAR, and a little less recently, CRASH and AMERICAN HISTORY X.

I love going to the theater. Some of my favorite plays have been PHANTOM, RENT, THE LION KING and TOMMY! Going to an opera and a ballet are two of the items still on my Bucket List.

As far as music... I love old school R & B (Motown) the best... (Marvin Gaye, Ray Charles, Stevie Wonder, etc.), but I also love Springsteen, John Mellencamp, Jimmy Buffet, Chicago, Santana, George Benson, Boney James, Queen, The Eagles, Frank Sinatra, Louis Armstrong, Michael Buble, Pink Martini and Marc Anthony. (I REALLY LOVE Latin music, especially Brazilian music!)

Now for the food part... My favorite is probably SUSHI, followed by anything Asian... but I love ALL SORTS of food! I have developed a real love for Soul Food since I moved to California (give me smothered pork chops with greens and mac and cheese... and I am in HEAVEN!) But... I also love most things Mexican!

I do have to warn you... there are 3 or 4 things I really don't like... and they are: tomatoes, cilantro and green peppers... and I like to be able to actually taste my food, so please go easy on that hot sauce!

But trust me... I am very easy to please when it comes to food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good friends
the sound of children laughing
animals (all kinds)
bread & cheese (I'm Italian... I can't help it!)
some good books and music

(I kinda squeezed in a 7th thing... sorry!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1. the future... and what's next for me in this life
2. the next project I want to tackle
3. the people around me / my community... and what I can do to help those who are in need
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either relaxing at home (maybe with a book or maybe watching TV with my dog), out to dinner with friends, going to the movies, or catching up on some housework.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even though I consider myself a little "old fashioned", I have been known to "come out of my shell", if you know what I mean... and when I do... watch out! : )) The rest you will have to find out for yourself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you might be interested in getting to know me better! : )