Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hietikko

52 Asheville, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently), Finnish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
How to begin... to describe oneself.... I am evolving, hopefully each day finds me a little closer to something and yet very happy with each day as it unfolds. A creative/spiritual individual, very green, avid up and recycler, water conservator, very aware of my footprint, and a permaculture gardener. Very mindful. I can be quiet in a crowd or until I get to know you. Independent yet love, value and nurture the many relationships in my life. I enjoy having someone special in my life, it makes life richer in countless ways. There is nothing as wonderful as laughter, touch and sharing.....

Currently learning about organic gardening, fruit trees and grafting, berry bushes and herbs, I eat local, healthy and love to try new recipes and enjoy cooking with someone special. I value and respect the interconnectedness of us all, two-legged, six-legged, eight-legged....many many-legged.... I look forward to getting back into hiking, camping, kayaking.... been in Asheville 18 years and love it here. I enjoy a stimulating conversation and going out to live music, movies, and theatre. I love to dance; Argentine tango, waltz, salsa, swing, contra, enjoy a good lead.... Originally from northern NH, Asheville is a nice place to call home......

I keep in shape and am not into products or packaging, yet have been told I have a timeless sense of style. I am open minded, not religious but very spiritual. I have traveled extensively in the US, in Europe and Asia. I studied/lived in Japan for a couple of years and recently visited relatives in Finland.

What am I looking for - it's hard to know until it happens and we click...someone who takes care of themselves, enriches my life and challenges me, someone to laugh with and who will push me to explore new frontiers and who will always be able to surprise me.

Someone who understands that even though we are each strong individually, together we are ever so much more when we let each others strengths balance each others weaknesses. Someone who understands that as long as we are together as true partners, best friends and lovers, there is nothing we can’t accomplish or overcome. Someone who is handsome on the outside but just as much if not more so on the inside.

A relationship that allows me to grow in ways that I cannot do alone, to go where neither of us have yet been......and to leave this earth a better place. I am a conscious person and looking for another. Age is irrelevant as genuine attraction/connection is so individual.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying everyday....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking in general and thinking outside the box...gardening, creativity, writing longhand/penmanship, writing with a dip pen, teaching, paddling, cooking and getting better at baking....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, I look young for my age, I am passionate about what I care about, a creative personality...I can be quiet depending on the situation...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorites are always changing so here are my current likes....
I love real books, being visual my books often have more pictures than words. When I am doing a mundane task or driving long distances I listen to audio books, usually mysteries and historical fiction. I am currently read-reading Inward Spiral and The Seed Underground; A Growing Revolution to Save Food - a must read for everyone, it should be required reading in high school.

For movies I like foreign, mysteries, historical fiction, documentaries, Indie, unusual, visual, comedy....I like NPR and PBS. I didn't get a TV until I was 40 and just have rabbit ears, so when I do watch it is PBS; Masterpiece Theater, Charlie Rose, BBC news, Nova...For music I like new age, singer songwriter, tango, jazz, blues, some classical, instrumental, world/ethnic..... whatever the mood desires. I also love quiet and the ever present symphony of life itself, especially the summer symphony outside...

I am not a vegetarian but have been in the past, I am not the best cook of meat but I am healthier for eating a little local meat. I try to eat what is in season at the tailgate market and my garden. I like to explore and try new foods with someone, local, foreign, spicy, Asian..... I love to be creative with spices and herbs and have more of a salty/savory than sweet palette.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bees, water for me and my garden, wonderful friends/family, touch, my journals, thread and needles, a good pair of pliers, my garden and ocean waves/tides, the sun/moon and falling snow, fireflies and hummingbirds...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life, my interconnectedness to the living world and my relationship/responsibility to it and also planning what comes next for me and my garden, and how to express this in my art.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every Friday is different...depends on what is going on....relaxing, out with friends, playing cards, dancing, one Friday recently I was volunteering at BookOpolis at Asheville Bookworks on Haywood Street.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll share it in person....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me interesting and would like to meet up for a drink, go for a hike, do some paddling or dancing, see a show or just enjoy our downtown..........

If you have ever wanted to explore Argentine Tango or.......I'd love to take some dance classes with a partner....

Age is just a number, there are old souls in young bodies = really mature 27 years olds and very immature 55 years olds...age is irrelevant, I am looking for a connection.....and to have fun.......