Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Higgens

32 Harrisonburg, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 30 year old Ex-Navy Student currently studying to become civilian certified in the industrial machinery that is similar to the shipboard machinery of my naval career.

I am a bit of a geeky nerd.. Or maybe nerdish geek.. At any rate.. I enjoy the gamut of Sci-Fi and Fantasy, strange worlds and peoples. I RolePlay both tabletop and LARP.

I love the outdoors, hiking and camping are both highly rated activities.

I am looking to meet someone local I can get to know.
Friends.. Or more as luck might have it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently back in school using the GIBill, training in 'Mechatronics' to get Civilian Certified for much of the same job I was doing in the Navy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Stat crunching.. Which is an odd and notably unprofitable skill to date. But I do enjoy it as many of my hobbies involve many numbers on sheets of paper.

Also, I can endure. I go on 12 hour walks, and spar for 6 hours at a pace. I am not the strongest or the fastest out there, but I have the constitution and stubborness to not give up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Likely my beard. Though I often have nice hat on or some strange implement in my hand (Yoyo, Beanbag, Brass Pestle, Book, etc.).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books; (A lot of popcorn fantasy series forthcoming) Dresden Files, Codex Alera, Xanth, Spellsinger, Lord of the Rings,

Movies; Jurrasic Park, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Wizards, The Hobbit (New one is good, but I grew up with the animated version),

Shows; Dr. Who, Star Trek, Adventure Time, Game of Thrones

Radio Shows; Damon Runyon Theatre, Fibber McGee and Molly, Hitchhiker's Guide To the Galaxy Mini-Series

Music; Mumford and Sons, Coyote Run, Coheed and Cambria, Evanacense, Linkin Park, Weird Al, MC Chris, Katy Perry, Pyrates Royale, Garth Brooks,

Food;Italian, Sushi, Apple Pie Ala Mode, Anything homemade as a team effort.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. Books
3. Things to learn
4. The Great Outdoors
5. Food/Water/Air/Etc.
6. Laptop
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and my place in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting ready for camping in funny costumes, or rolling dice.
That said the occasional quiet dinner with friends is cherished.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel a dash of glee when a friend is in need. Not, of course, that they are troubled, but because I might make myself useful in fixing it.