HijoDelQuixote
27 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
HijoDelQuixote
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Quiet but very confident, I have a no-regrets approach to life. I don't worry about what other people think of me, unless I trust and respect them. Treating people with respect is key for me; talking straight and being there for people when you say you will grab my attention.
I fully admit that I am a bit of a nerd. I love math and stats but hopefully you'll find that I am a pretty outgoing kind of guy.

I enjoy martial arts, learning, walking, cooking, scuba diving and just general being with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work in the insurance linked securities space. Happy to talk about if you're interested :P

Went to Harvard for my BA and MS. I'm also starting a MS in Data Science this fall at Columbia. In the future I might do a PhD or MD and maybe even take on a couple of karate students when I have more experience
I’m really good at
you're welcome to find out
The first things people usually notice about me
My strong glance, and perhaps my overt introspection
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Picture of Dorian Grey, LOTR, Harry Potter, The Dao De Jing, Zhuangzi, Capitaes da Areia

Food: Turkish, Greek, Brasilian, Uruguayan Asado and Sushi

Music: Oboe music, Yes, Jethro Tull, King Crimson, Genesis, Oregon, Brasilian Music, La vela Puerca, NTVG
The six things I could never do without
my brain,
karate-do,
the love of my family,
the opportunity to learn,
time to stare at natural beauty,
thing 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what it means to be truly free, not just "at liberty"

Also the sheer number of messages a girl on these sites must receive and how the match probabilities are computed.

The frequent usage of "I am sarcastic"/"You can manage to weed through the sacrasm" on these profiles. We might be a very jaded race. I like jade, it's green.
On a typical Friday night I am
wandering through strange paths of thought, accompanied by a good drink and better friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have yet to hold an umbrella for more than 10 seconds without making lightsaber noises.

And, my favorite pokemon is Clefable
You should message me if
I believe in instinct and I believe in logic. If you have any reason motivated by one of those two then drop me a message!

Ladies, I am aware that your inboxes are probably overflowing with messages you don't want to read. I will only message you if I think it's worth it but perhaps you should try messaging me?

Please be a Zionist.

Since the topic has gained prevalence: to all the transgender community, I support your right to manifest your identity, but I am only interested in people biologically born as women.
More